Thunder Unveils New Alternate Uniform for 2015-16

Sunset-colored uniform, featuring ‘OKC’ lettering, will debut on Nov. 1

Oklahoma City, Friday, Sept. 25, 2015 – The Oklahoma City Thunder today revealed a third alternate uniform for 2015-16. The team will first wear its new sunset-colored alternates on Sunday, Nov. 1, at Chesapeake Energy Arenaagainst the Denver Nuggets.

The new uniform’s bold color pairs with “OKC” in navy block lettering on the front to showcase the team’s hometown pride and reflect the saturated, blended colors of the Oklahoma skies at sunset.

On the back of the jersey, player names sit below the numbers. The shorts display a sunset base with navy panels down the side showcasing the Thunder logo on each leg.

“This new uniform not only features another of our primary team colors, it also reinforces the strong connection our team has to our hometown and home state,” said Brian Byrnes, Thunder senior vice president of Sales and Marketing. “The ‘OKC’ on the front of the jersey echoes the chant that rings through Chesapeake Energy Arena during Thunder home games. This sunset-colored uniform adds a fresh perspective on the identity our team has built over the past seven seasons.

The Thunder will wear the sunset alternates for 18 games this season, including all 13 of its Sunday matchups. This marks the fifth Thunder uniform in regular rotation. The home white and road Thunder blue uniforms will remain the team’s primary options, while fans will also see the team in the navy alternates and the sleeved white uniform for select games.

Fans can pre-order the sunset jersey now on okcthunder.com/shop, customized for any current Thunder player or personalized. The jersey will be shipped and available in the Thunder Shop at Chesapeake Energy Arena within the coming weeks.

The full schedule for when the team plans to wear the sunset alternate is as follows (home games in bold):

Sunday, Nov. 1, vs. Denver Nuggets
Sunday, Nov. 8, vs. Phoenix Suns
Sunday, Nov. 15, vs. Boston Celtics
Sunday, Nov. 22, vs. Dallas Mavericks
Sunday, Dec. 6, vs. Sacramento Kings
Sunday, Dec. 13, vs. Utah Jazz
Sunday, Dec. 27, vs. Denver Nuggets
Wednesday, Jan. 6, vs. Memphis Grizzlies
Sunday, Jan. 10, at Portland Trail Blazers
Sunday, Jan. 17, vs. Miami Heat
Sunday, Jan. 24, at Brooklyn Nets
Saturday, Feb. 6, at Golden State Warriors
Sunday, Feb. 21, vs. Cleveland Cavaliers
Sunday, March 6, at Milwaukee Bucks
Wednesday, March 16, at Boston Celtics
Monday, March 28, at Toronto Raptors
Sunday, April 3, at Houston Rockets
Saturday, April 9, at Sacramento Kings

Tags
1/
Tags