Rose, Noah, Deng, Boozer and Hamilton represent Bulls on 2012 NBA All-Star Ballot

Fans can vote at and via wireless & SMS voting

January 4, 2012 – The 2012 NBA All-Star Ballot was unveiled today during a special tip-off event in Orlando, the Official Host City of NBA All-Star 2012. Chicago Bulls players Derrick Rose, Joakim Noah, Luol Deng, Carlos Boozer and Richard Hamilton were selected to this year’s ballot.

NBA All-Star Balloting began today at 11:15 a.m. CST. The 61st NBA All-Star Game, which will air live on TNT and ESPN Radio, will be played at the Amway Center on Sunday, Feb. 26, 2012.

Fans can vote daily for their favorite Bulls players at and through their mobile phones by texting the player's last name (ROSE, NOAH, DENG, BOOZER or HAMILTON) to 6-9-6-2-2 ("MYNBA") or by visiting on any wireless carrier. Message and data rates may apply.

2012 NBA All-Star Balloting also includes expanded SMS voting. Fans can now vote for 10 different players per day, per phone number, via SMS voting by sending 10 separate SMS messages, each one with a different player's last name. Fans can vote for All-Stars via SMS at any time by texting from their mobile phones. Previously, fans could cast one SMS vote for one player per day.

Fans can vote directly on or use their Facebook profile information to help create an All-Access account, which enables them to complete a ballot. After submitting their All-Star selections, fans will have the ability to share them with their friends on Facebook and followers on Twitter, and encourage others to cast their ballots.

Wireless and SMS balloting, as well as voting on, will conclude on Jan. 31. Starters will be announced live on TNT on Feb. 2, during a special one-hour pregame show at 6 p.m. CST featuring Ernie Johnson, Charles Barkley, Shaquille O’Neal and Kenny Smith. The special will air prior to TNT’s exclusive doubleheader featuring the Chicago Bulls at the New York Knicks (7 p.m. CST) and the Denver Nuggets at the Los Angeles Clippers (9:30 p.m. CST).

The NBA All-Star ballot lists 120 players – 60 each from the Eastern and Western conferences – with 24 guards, 24 forwards, and 12 centers from each conference comprising the list. Voters select two guards, two forwards and one center from each conference.