20th Anniversary Celebration

Rockets to Honor Back-To-Back Championship Teams On March 19

Houston, TX
- The Houston Rockets will honor the 20th anniversary of the 1993-94 and 1994-95 NBA Champion Houston Rockets teams on Thursday, March 19.  In the final Throwback Thursday home game of the season, the Rockets will square off with the Denver Nuggets in their alternate “ketchup and mustard” jerseys.  Players and coaches from the Rockets back-to-back championship teams will be in attendance and will be honored on court at the Toyota Center during a special halftime presentation.

Currently scheduled to appear:

Hakeem Olajuwon
Clyde Drexler
Otis Thorpe
Vernon Maxwell
Mario Elie
Robert Horry
Matt Bullard
Pete Chilcutt
Tim Breaux
Tracy Murray
Eric Riley
Chris Jent
Charles Jones

Rudy Tomjanovich
Carroll Dawson
Bill Berry
Robert Barr

Gene Peterson
Jim Foley

The first 3,000 Rockets fans in attendance of the fourth and final Throwback Thursday game of the season will receive a commemorative Back-to-Back Championship banner courtesy of the Houston Chronicle. Find tickets here


  • Facebook
  • Twitter