NBA Sportsmanship Award Winners

NBA History: Awards

A year-by-year list of the recipients of the Joe Dumars Trophy presented to the NBA Sportsmanship Award winners:

  YEAR        PLAYER        TEAM
2018-19     Mike Conley, Memphis Grizzlies (Voting)
2017-18     Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets (Voting)
2016-17     Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets (Voting)
2015-16     Mike Conley, Memphis Grizzlies
2014-15     Kyle Korver, Atlanta Hawks
2013-14     Mike Conley, Memphis Grizzlies
2012-13     Jason Kidd, New York Knicks
2011-12     Jason Kidd, Dallas Mavericks
2010-11     Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
2009-10     Grant Hill, Phoenix Suns
2008-09     Chauncey Billups, Denver Nuggets
2007-08     Grant Hill, Phoenix Suns
2006-07     Luol Deng, Chicago Bulls
2005-06     Elton Brand, Los Angeles Clippers
2004-05     Grant Hill, Orlando Magic
2003-04     P.J. Brown, New Orleans Hornets
2002-03     Ray Allen, Seattle SuperSonics
2001-02     Steve Smith, San Antonio Spurs
2000-01     David Robinson, San Antonio Spurs
1999-00     Eric Snow, Philadelphia 76ers
1998-99     Hersey Hawkins, Seattle SuperSonics
1997-98     Avery Johnson, San Antonio Spurs
1996-97     Terrell Brandon, Cleveland Cavaliers
1995-96     Joe Dumars, Detroit Pistons

Copyright © 2020 NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy | Accessibility and Closed Caption | Terms of Use |
Do Not Sell My Personal Information is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. A Time Warner Company.