Get To Know Alisa

How many years have you spent on the team?
This is my first year! Rookie!

What is your hometown?
Andover, MN

What is your current occupation?
I am currently a student at the University of Minnesota and I also work part-time as a hostess.

What are your future goals?
In the future I would like to be involved in dance somehow. I'd also like to pursue a career in the PR field, in Minnesota or California.

What are your hobbies?
Dancing! Big surprise there! I also love to hang out with friends, spend time with my family, listen to music, draw occasionally, shop, many things!

What are your accomplishments?
Making this dance team! I co-captained my cross country teams in high school and graduated with high honors. Also, getting into the University of Minnesota.

What are you looking forward to most this season?
Dancing with the girls and getting to know them!

A Little About Me:
I'm a homegrown Minnesota girl! My family and close friends are what's most important to me and I love to spend time with them. I'm a pretty busy girl, balancing dance, school, and work, but cannot imagine my life without any of them!

Some random facts about me:
I love energy drinks! Can't live without them! Two of my favorite shows are Glee and NipTuck. I just love the Twilight movie! Cold cereal tends to be my comfort food. My role models are my parents.

For more news and notes on the team follow the Minnesota Timberwolves on Twitter. Check out the 2009-10 Dancers with photos of each member of the squad.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter