NBA Finals MVP Award Winners

NBA History: Awards

Oct 23, 2020 11:35 AM ET


LeBron James wins his fourth Bill Russell NBA Finals MVP Award.

NBA History: Awards

A year-by-year list of the Bill Russell NBA Finals MVP Award winners:

YEAR            PLAYER         TEAM

2019-20     LeBron James, Los Angeles Lakers
2018-19     Kawhi Leonard, Toronto Raptors
2017-18     Kevin Durant, Golden State Warriors
2016-17     Kevin Durant, Golden State Warriors
2015-16     LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2014-15     Andre Iguodala, Golden State Warriors
2013-14     Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs
2012-13     LeBron James, Miami Heat
2011-12     LeBron James, Miami Heat
2010-11     Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks
2009-10     Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
2008-09     Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
2007-08     Paul Pierce, Boston Celtics
2006-07     Tony Parker, San Antonio Spurs
2005-06     Dwyane Wade, Miami Heat
2004-05     Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs
2003-04     Chauncey Billups, Detroit Pistons
2002-03     Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs
2001-02     Shaquille O'Neal, Los Angeles Lakers
2000-01     Shaquille O'Neal, Los Angeles Lakers
1999-00     Shaquille O'Neal, Los Angeles Lakers
1998-99     Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs
1997-98     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1996-97     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1995-96     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1994-95     Hakeem Olajuwon, Houston Rockets
1993-94     Hakeem Olajuwon, Houston Rockets
1992-93     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1991-92     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1990-91     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1989-90     Isiah Thomas, Detroit Pistons
1988-89     Joe Dumars, Detroit Pistons
1987-88     James Worthy,    Los Angeles Lakers
1986-87     Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers
1985-86     Larry Bird, Boston Celtics
1984-85     Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Los Angeles Lakers
1983-84     Larry Bird, Boston Celtics
1982-83     Moses Malone, Philadelphia 76ers
1981-82     Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers
1980-81     Cedric Maxwell, Boston Celtics
1979-80     Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers
1978-79     Dennis Johnson, Seattle SuperSonics
1977-78     Wes Unseld, Washington Bullets
1976-77     Bill Walton, Portland Trail Blazers
1975-76     Jo Jo White, Boston Celtics
1974-75     Rick Barry, Golden State Warriors
1973-74     John Havlicek, Boston Celtics
1972-73     Willis Reed, New York Knicks
1971-72     Wilt Chamberlain, Los Angeles Lakers
1970-71     Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Milwaukee Bucks
1969-70     Willis Reed, New York Knicks
1968-69     Jerry West, Los Angeles Lakers

Copyright © 2020 NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved.

If you are having difficulty accessing any content on this website, please visit our Accessibility page.

Privacy Policy | Accessibility and Closed Caption | Terms of Use |
Do Not Sell My Personal Information is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. A Time Warner Company.