Spurs Announce 2012 Summer League Roster

Your browser does not support iframes.

SAN ANTONIO (July 11, 2012) — The San Antonio Spurs today announced their roster that will participate in the 2012 NBA Summer League, which runs from July 13-22 in Las Vegas.

This year's roster includes three players that were on the Spurs 2011-12 roster, including NBA All-Rookie First Team selection Kawhi Leonard, James Anderson and Cory Joseph. The Spurs 2012 draft pick (59th overall), Marcus Denmon, will be on the roster along with the Silver and Black's 2010 second round pick (49th overall) Ryan Richards. Eric Dawson and Luke Zeller who were on the 2012 Austin Toros NBA D-League championship team will also be on the squad. Spurs assistant coach Jacque Vaughn will serve as head coach during summer league play.

Complete coverage of the Spurs summer league action, including box scores, photos and game summaries, will be available at spurs.com.

Prior to departing for Las Vegas, the Spurs will hold several practices at the Spurs practice facility. The complete roster, game schedule and media availability are listed below:

HEAD COACH: Jacque Vaughn
ASSISTANT COACHES: Bret Brielmaier, Will Hardy, Taylor Jenkins, Alex Lloyd,
Christos Marmarinos, Lele Molin, Darko Rajakovic
TRAINER: Dice Yamaguchi


All times CDT.