Spurs Announce Summer League Roster

AN ANTONIO — The San Antonio Spurs announced their roster that will participate in the 2010 NBA Summer League, which runs from July 9-18 in Las Vegas. This year’s roster includes four players that were on the Spurs 2009-10 roster, including All-Rookie Second Team selection DeJuan Blair, Alonzo Gee, Curtis Jerrells and Garrett Temple. The Spurs 2010 draft picks, James Anderson and Ryan Richards, are not on the team’s summer league roster.

The NBA Summer League will be held at the Cox Pavilion and the Thomas & Mack Center on UNLV’s campus. Twenty-two NBA teams will compete in this year’s NBA Summer League. For the second consecutive year, a team of NBA Development League Select players will also participate in the action.

Complete coverage of the Spurs summer league action, including box scores, photos and game summaries, will be available at spurs.com.


HEAD COACH: Mike BudenholzerASSISTANT COACHES: Jacque Vaughn, Bret Brielmaier, Kevin Hanson, Darko Rajakovic, Sharon DruckerTRAINER: Nixon Dorvilien


All times CDT.
* - Game will be broadcast live on NBA TV