2022-23 NBA Awards

Jaren Jackson Jr. headlines 2022-23 Kia NBA All-Defensive teams

Jaren Jackson is the leading vote-getter for the 2023 All-Defensive teams.

The 2022-23 Kia NBA All-Defensive first and second teams were announced by the NBA today.

Chicago Bulls guard Alex Caruso, Milwaukee Bucks guard Jrue Holiday, Memphis Grizzlies forward Jaren Jackson Jr., Milwaukee Bucks center Brook Lopez and Cleveland Cavaliers forward Evan Mobley make up the All-Defensive first team.

Jackson, the Kia Defensive Player of the Year, received the most votes.

The All-Defensive second team features Miami Heat center Bam Adebayo, Toronto Raptors forward O.G. Anunoby, Memphis Grizzlies guard Dillon Brooks, Golden State Warriors forward Draymond Green and Boston Celtics guard Derrick White.

Here are the complete voting results:

The other team awards — All-NBA and Teammate of the Year — will be announced later this week.