2021-22 NBA Awards

NBA names 12 finalists for Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year Award

All-Stars DeMar DeRozan and Chris Paul lead the field of 12 finalists for the Twyman-Stokes Award

Being a standout teammate in the NBA comes with an accolade of its own and today, the NBA announced the 12 finalists for the 2021-22 edition of the Twyman Stokes Teammate of the Year award.

The players selected as finalists are: DeMar DeRozan (Chicago Bulls), Rudy Gay (Utah Jazz), Jeff Green (Denver Nuggets), Udonis Haslem (Miami Heat), Jrue Holiday (Milwaukee Bucks), Andre Iguodala (Golden State Warriors), Jaren Jackson Jr. (Memphis Grizzlies), Kevin Love (Cleveland Cavaliers), Boban Marjanovic (Dallas Mavericks), Chris Paul (Phoenix Suns), Fred VanVleet (Toronto Raptors) and Grant Williams (Boston Celtics).

The award honors the player deemed the best teammate based on selfless play, on- and off-the-court leadership as a mentor and role model to other players in and around the NBA as well as commitment and dedication to the player’s team.

A panel of NBA executives selected the finalists, which is comprised of six players from each conference. Current players will then select the winner from the pool of 12 finalists.

Last season, Damian Lillard of the Portland Trail Blazers won the award and, among current finalists, Holiday won the award in 2019-20 when he was with the New Orleans Pelicans.