NEW YORK, Jan. 11, 2007 – In the fourth and final update before the All-Star starters are announced on Jan. 25, Yao Ming of the Houston Rockets leads the Western Conference and LeBron James of the Cleveland Cavaliers leads the Eastern Conference in returns of 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting presented by T-Mobile.

The 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting program continues through Jan. 15 for paper balloting and Jan. 21 for online balloting. The 2007 All-Star starters will be announced on Thursday Jan. 25 prior to a TNT doubleheader. Following the completion of fan voting and the starting line-up announcement, the head coaches in each conference will vote to determine the remaining All-Stars in their respective conference, which will be announced Thursday, Feb. 1 prior to a TNT doubleheader.

Through the 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting program, NBA fans worldwide are responsible for voting in the starters for the 56th NBA All-Star Game, which will be played in Las Vegas on Sunday, Feb. 18. The game will air live on TNT, ESPN Radio and in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide.

Tight races for starting spots exist in both conferences. The Denver Nuggets’ Allen Iverson (1,300,248) trails the Houston Rockets’ Tracy McGrady (1,331,511) by 31,263 votes among Western Conference guards. In the East, the Toronto Raptors’ Chris Bosh (684,620) and the Indiana Pacers’ Jermaine O’Neal (621,476) are separated by just 63,144 votes for a starting forward position.

Yao leads all players with 1,775,413 votes. The Minnesota Timberwolves’ Kevin Garnett leads all Western Conference forwards with 1,068,168 votes, followed by San Antonio’s Tim Duncan (1,025,812). The Los Angeles Lakers’ Kobe Bryant(1,536,556) and McGrady lead all Western Conference guards. James leads all Eastern Conference players with 1,774,281 votes, followed by the Miami Heat’s Dwyane Wade (1,371,850). Bosh is second among Eastern Conference forwards. The New Jersey Nets’ Vince Carter (1,002,709) is second to Wade among Eastern Conference guards. Miami’s Shaquille O’Neal leads all Eastern Conference centers with 1,143,904 votes, followed by the Orlando Magic’s Dwight Howard (978,007).

Fans have the opportunity to vote at all NBA arenas, in 20 languages on, on, at 1,250 T-Mobile-owned retail locations and at t-zones using T-Mobile service or for any wireless carrier. Fans will be able to vote at several locations in Las Vegas, the host city of NBA All-Star 2007, including the Las Vegas Convention Center, Fremont Street and the Thomas & Mack Center. For the first time, 13 NBA team arenas will also carry a Spanish-language version of the ballot. T-Mobile is the presenting partner of 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting program. This year’s other All-Star Balloting partners include 2K Sports,, XBOX, GameStop & EB Games.

NBA All-Star 2007 is a week-long celebration that enables fans to experience the thrill of the world’s greatest athletes playing the game they love and features a full slate of community-enhancing activities and fan festivals such as NBA All-Star Jam Session presented by adidas.

In conjunction with All-Star Balloting, 2K Sports will give fans the chance to live out their Las Vegas hoop dreams by entering the Official Balloting NBA 2K7 All-Star Sweepstakes for a chance to win a trip to NBA All-Star 2007 and play 2K Sports NBA 2K7 on XBOX 360 against an NBA player. In addition, T-Mobile will promote their Fave 5 Sweepstakes by offering fans a chance to bring their favorite five friends to the 2007 NBA All-Star Game.

The leaders of both the Eastern and Western Conference players for the fourth returns of the 2007 NBA All-Star voting program are attached:


Forwards: LeBron James (Clev) 1,774,281; Chris Bosh (Tor) 684,620; Jermaine O’Neal (Ind) 621,476; Grant Hill (Orl) 455,018; Paul Pierce (Bos) 442,393; Rasheed Wallace (Det) 358,998; Andre Iguodala (Phi) 316,491; Tayshaun Prince (Det) 252, 295; Hedo Turkoglu (Orl) 236,846; Emeka Okafor (Char) 234,542;

Guards: Dwyane Wade (Mia) 1,371,850; Vince Carter (NJ) 1,002,709; Gilbert Arenas (Wash) 788,249; Jason Kidd (NJ) 573,104; Stephon Marbury (NY) 383,204; Chauncey Billups (Det) 298,770; Michael Redd (Mil) 233,038; Steve Francis (NY) 201,736; Joe Johnson (Atl) 198,918; Ben Gordon (Chi) 177,866.

Centers: Shaquille O'Neal (Mia) 1,143,904; Dwight Howard (Orl) 978,007; Ben Wallace (Chi) 519,871; Alonzo Mourning (Mia) 205,832; Zaza Pachulia (Atl) 165,178; Andrew Bogut (Mil) 146,027; Zydrunas Ilgauskas (Clev) 123,176; Nazr Mohammed (Det) 119,888; Eddy Curry (NY) 113,133; Nenad Krstic (NJ) 92,832.


Forwards: Kevin Garnett (Minn) 1,068,168; Tim Duncan (SA) 1,025,812; Dirk Nowitzki (Dal) 884,160; Carmelo Anthony (Den) 870,465; Shane Battier (Hou) 640,238; Shawn Marion (Pho) 332,106; Lamar Odom (LAL) 311,845; Josh Howard (Dal) 288,539; Carlos Boozer (Utah) 251,889; Pau Gasol (Mem) 237,828.

Guards: Kobe Bryant (LAL) 1,536,556; Tracy McGrady (Hou) 1,331,511; Allen Iverson (Den) 1,300,248*; Steve Nash (Pho) 992,885; Manu Ginobili (SA) 376,185; Tony Parker (SA) 350,257; Chris Paul (NOK) 316,142; Jason Terry (Dal) 306,123; Ray Allen (Sea) 267,253; Jerry Stackhouse (Dal) 252,254.

Centers: Yao Ming (Hou) 1,775,413; Amaré Stoudemire (Pho) 727,298; Erick Dampier (Dal) 283,103; Mehmet Okur (Utah) 232,174; Marcus Camby (Den) 201,177; Francisco Elson (SA) 171,180; Brad Miller (Sac) 109,715; Chris Kaman (LAC) 107,065; Tyson Chandler (NOK) 98,541; Chris Mihm (LAL) 97,636.

* The Philadelphia – Denver trade involving Allen Iverson was completed after the media panel’s deadline for selecting the ballot and therefore Iverson is listed on the ballot as a member of his prior team. For tabulation purposes, Iverson’s votes will be counted towards the Western Conference totals.