Hall of Fame: Class of 2023

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announces 2023 enshrinement ceremony presenters

The 2023 enshrinement ceremony will be held Saturday, August 12 in Springfield, Mass.

Gregg Popovich will be presented by David Robinson, Tim Duncan, Manu Ginobili and Tony Parker.

SPRINGFIELD, MASS. – The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame announced the list of Hall of Famers scheduled to present the Class of 2023 at the Enshrinement Ceremony to be held Saturday, August 12, at Symphony Hall in Springfield, Massachusetts, the “Birthplace of Basketball.” 45 Hall of Famers are expected to be in attendance for the ceremony, including all presenters.

Members of the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2023 were asked to select previous inductees to accompany and present them to their peers. The choice is solely the decision of the incoming Hall of Famers or their family members if recognized posthumously.

The 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees and Presenters:

• 1976 Women’s Olympic Basketball Team, presented by Ann Meyers (Class of 1993), Nancy Lieberman (‘96)

• Becky Hammon, presented by Sheryl Swoopes (‘16), Teresa Weatherspoon (‘19)

• David Hixon, presented by Jim Calhoun (‘05), John Calipari (‘15)

• Dirk Nowitzki, presented by Jason Kidd (‘18), Steve Nash (‘18)

• Dwyane Wade, presented by Allen Iverson (‘16)

• Gary Blair, presented by Teresa Weatherspoon (‘19), Van Chancellor (‘07)

• Gene Bess, presented by Chris Bosh (‘21), John Calipari (‘15), Roy Williams (‘07)

• Gene Keady, presented by Jerry Colangelo (‘04), Tom Izzo (‘16)

• Gregg Popovich, presented by David Robinson (‘09), Manu Ginobili (‘22), Tim Duncan (‘20), Tony Parker (‘23)

• Jim Valvano, presented by John Calipari (‘15)

• Pau Gasol, presented by Toni Kukoč (‘21)

• Tony Parker, presented by Manu Ginobili (‘22), Tim Duncan (‘20)