2023-24 NBA Awards

Finalists announced for 2023-24 NBA Social Justice Champion award

Bam Adebayo, CJ McCollum, Karl-Anthony Towns, Lindy Waters III and Russell Westbrook are the finalists for 2023-24.

The NBA today announced that Heat center Bam Adebayo, Pelicans guard CJ McCollum, Timberwolves center Karl-Anthony Towns, Thunder forward Lindy Waters III and Clippers guard Russell Westbrook have been selected as the five finalists for the 2023-24 NBA Social Justice Champion award.

The winner of the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar trophy will be announced during 2024 NBA Playoffs in recognition of advancing the six-time NBA champion and Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Famer’s mission to drive change, inspire others to reflect on injustice, and take collective action in their communities over the previous year.