2023-24 NBA Awards

2023-24 NBA Awards: Finalists, winners & announcement dates

Take a look back at every award winner from the 2023-24 regular season, including Kia MVP, Kia DPOY and more.

Ernie, Charles, Kenny & Shaq reveal the trio of finalists for each of the 7 Kia NBA Performance Awards, live from Studio J.

• Download the NBA App

The NBA revealed the three finalists for the seven awards that honor top performers in the 2023-24 season: Kia NBA Clutch Player of the Year, Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year, Kia NBA Most Improved Player, Kia NBA Most Valuable Player, Kia NBA Rookie of the Year, Kia NBA Sixth Man of the Year and NBA Coach of the Year.

The three finalists for each annual award are based on voting results from a global panel of sportswriters and broadcasters. Each voter’s complete ballot for each award will be posted at pr.nba.com after the announcement of all end-of-season awards.

The 2023-24 All-NBA team will be revealed during the playoffs on TNT’s NBA pregame show.

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player

Winner: Nikola Jokic

  • Luka Doncic, Dallas Mavericks
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets*

Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year

Winner: Rudy Gobert

  • Bam Adebayo, Miami Heat
  • Rudy Gobert, Minnesota Timberwolves*
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs

Kia NBA Rookie of the Year

Winner: Victor Wembanyama

  • Chet Holmgren, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Brandon Miller, Charlotte Hornets
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs*

Kia NBA Most Improved Player

Winner: Tyrese Maxey

  • Tyrese Maxey, Philadelphia 76ers*
  • Alperen Sengun, Houston Rockets
  • Coby White, Chicago Bulls

Kia NBA Sixth Man of the Year

Winner: Naz Reid

  • Malik Monk, Sacramento Kings
  • Bobby Portis, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Naz Reid, Minnesota Timberwolves*

Kia NBA Clutch Player of the Year

Winner: Stephen Curry

  • Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors*
  • DeMar DeRozan, Chicago Bulls
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder

NBA Coach of the Year

Winner: Mark Daigneault

  • Mark Daigneault, Oklahoma City Thunder*
  • Chris Finch, Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Jamahl Mosley, Orlando Magic

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year

Winner: Brad Stevens, Boston Celtics

NBA Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year

Winner: Mike Conley

  • Harrison Barnes, Sacramento Kings
  • Mikal Bridges, Brooklyn Nets
  • Jalen Brunson, New York Knicks
  • Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, New York Knicks
  • Mike Conley, Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Markelle Fultz, Orlando Magic
  • Al Horford, Boston Celtics
  • T.J. McConnell, Indiana Pacers
  • Larry Nance Jr., New Orleans Pelicans
  • Georges Niang, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Dwight Powell, Dallas Mavericks
  • Jalen Williams, Oklahoma City Thunder

NBA Hustle Award

Winner: Alex Caruso, Chicago Bulls

NBA Social Justice Champion

Winner: Karl-Anthony Towns, Minnesota Timberwolves

  • Bam Adebayo, Miami Heat
  • CJ McCollum, New Orleans Pelicans
  • Lindy Waters III, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Russell Westbrook, LA Clippers

NBA Sportsmanship Award

Winner: Tyrese Maxey, Philadelphia 76ers

  • Kevin Love, Miami Heat
  • Jarrett Allen, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Harrison Barnes, Sacramento Kings
  • Tre Jones, San Antonio Spurs

Kia All-Rookie Teams

First Team

  • Chet Holmgren, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs
  • Brandon Miller, Charlotte Hornets
  • Jaime Jaquez Jr., Miami Heat
  • Brandin Podziemski, Golden State Warriors

Second Team

  • Dereck Lively II, Dallas Mavericks
  • Amen Thompson, Houston Rockets
  • Keyonte George, Utah Jazz
  • Cason Wallace, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • GG Jackson II, Memphis Grizzlies

Kia All-Defensive Teams

First Team

  • Bam Adebayo, Miami Heat
  • Anthony Davis, Los Angeles Lakers
  • Rudy Gobert, Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Herb Jones, New Orleans Pelicans
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs

Second Team

  • Alex Caruso, Chicago Bulls
  • Jrue Holiday, Boston Celtics
  • Jaden McDaniels, Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Jalen Suggs, Orlando Magic
  • Derrick White, Boston Celtics