Giannis Antetokounmpo Flying up All-Star Game MVP Odds Boards

Giannis Antetokounmpo is gaining ridiculous steam up the All-Star Game MVP odds boards. Check the entire field here.

NBA All-Star Game MVP Odds

Player Odds
Giannis Antetokounmpo +450
LeBron James +650
Joel Embiid +700
Steph Curry +900
Ja Morant +900
Trae Young +1100
Luka Doncic +1100
Nikola Jokic +1500
DeMar DeRozan +1500
Jayson Tatum +2000
Donovan Mitchell +3500
Devin Booker +3500
LaMelo Ball +4000
Chris Paul +4000
Jimmy Butler +4500
Zach LaVine +5000
Karl-Anthony Towns +5000
Darius Garland +5000
Andrew Wiggins +6000
Khris Middleton +8000
Fred VanVleet +8000
Dejounte Murray +8000
Rudy Gobert +10000
Jarrett Allen +10000

Giannis Antetokounmpo is now the betting favorite to win All-Star Game MVP for Sunday’s showcase in Cleveland.

The Greek Freak — who won this award last year, before parlaying it into a Finals MVP — leapfrogged Joel Embiid and LeBron James in the odds, shifting from +750 to +450 in a matter of days.

James was originally the front-runner (+600), before getting shaded back to +650..

Steph Curry, Nikola Jokic, Ja Morant and Andrew Wiggins will join LBJ in the West’s starting rotation; Morant and Wiggins are first-time selections.

Jokic was notably one of the biggest fallers from the previous cycle of odds, moving from 9-1 to 15-1.

Meanwhile, Durant — who’s currently sidelined — will be replaced by Jayson Tatum. Embiid, Antetokounmpo, Trae Young and DeMar DeRozan round out the East starters.

The winner of the MVP usually is good for at least 30 points (minus LeBron in ’18), and it pays to be on the winning team : Only one player has taken home the hardware on a losing roster over the last decade (Russell Westbrook, 2015).

Embiid’s the current league leader in points per game (29.4), while DeRozan’s collected the most total (1,396).

Recent All-Star Game MVP Winners

Year Winner
2021 Giannis Antetokounmpo
2020 Kawhi Leonard
2019 Kevin Durant
2018 LeBron James
2017 Anthony Davis
2016 Russell Westbrook
2015 Russell Westbrook
2014 Kyrie Irving
2013 Chris Paul
2012 Kevin Durant
2011 Kobe Bryant
2010 Dwayne Wade
2009 Shaquille O’Neal
2008 Kobe Bryant
2007 LeBron James
2006 Kobe Bryant
2005 LeBron James
2004 Allen Iverson
2003 Shaquille O’Neal
2002 Kevin Garnett
2001 Kobe Bryant
2000 Tim Duncan, Shaquille O’Neal