Andrew Bynum Suspended Two Games

Andrew Bynum of the Los Angeles Lakers has been suspended for his actions on Friday, March 18 it was announced today
by Stu Jackson, NBA Executive Vice President Basketball Operations.

Bynum has been suspended for two games without pay for his Flagrant Foul,
Penalty Two against Michael Beasley of the Minnesota Timberwolves. The
incident occurred with 6:16 remaining in the fourth period of the Lakers’
106-98 victory at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Bynum will serve his suspension when the Lakers host the
Portland Trailblazer at 9:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. PDT at the Staples Center
today and on Tuesday, March 22 when the Lakers host the Suns at 10:30 p.m.
EDT/ 7:30 p.m. PDT.

Recent Stories on Lakers.com

Recent Videos

Related Content

NEXT UP:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter