Go To:
  • ALT+A Toggle Accessibility Menu
  • ALT+H Home
  • ALT+1 Navigation
  • ALT+2 Main Content
  • ALT+3 Footer

Bulls announce 2012-13 preseason schedule

Team to play at University of Illinois and University of Notre Dame

July 17, 2012 — The Chicago Bulls announced today their 2012-13 seven-game preseason schedule including two neutral site games in Champaign, Ill. and South Bend, Ind.

The Bulls preseason will get underway at the United Center on Tuesday, October 9, when the team takes on the Memphis Grizzlies at 7 p.m. The Bulls will then face the Cleveland Cavaliers at the University of Illinois’ Assembly Hall in Champaign on Friday, October 12 at 7 p.m. Tickets for this game will go on sale on Tuesday, August 21 at 9 a.m. and can be purchased at www.UofIAssemblyHall.com, 1-866-Illini-1 or the University of Illinois Ticket Office. Group tickets are also available by calling (217) 333-5404.

The team will then visit the Minnesota Timberwolves (Saturday, October 13) before they host preseason games versus the Milwaukee Bucks (Tuesday, October 16), the Minnesota Timberwolves (Friday, October 19) and the Oklahoma City Thunder (Tuesday, October 23), all at the United Center.

The Bulls will wrap up their preseason schedule when they host the Indiana Pacers at Notre Dame’s Purcell Pavilion at the Joyce Center on Friday, October 26 at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT.

Tickets for this game will go on sale on Tuesday, September 11 at 8:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. CT and can be purchased at www.und.com/tickets, the Notre Dame Ticket Office or by calling (574) 631-7356.

2012-13 Chicago Bulls preseason schedule

Date Opponent Time (CT)
Tuesday, 10/9/12 Memphis 7:00 p.m.
Friday, 10/12/12 Cleveland (in Champaign, IL) 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, 10/13/12 at Minnesota 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 10/16/12 Milwaukee 7:00 p.m.
Friday, 10/19/12 Minnesota 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 10/23/12 Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m.
Friday, 10/26/12 Indiana (in South Bend, IN) 6:00 p.m.