Go To:
  • ALT+A Toggle Accessibility Menu
  • ALT+H Home
  • ALT+1 Navigation
  • ALT+2 Main Content
  • ALT+3 Footer

Raptors Announce 2010 Preseason Television Schedule

Related: Media Day Chat Replay | Ulmer From Media Day | Preseason Media Guide
Media Day Portraits | Raptors To Hold Camp In Vancouver | Raptors Offseason Blog
Discuss It On: Twitter | Facebook | Raptorspace

The Toronto Raptors announced Thursday that six of the team’s eight preseason games will air across Canada. TSN and TSN2 will showcase one contest each and Raptors NBA TV will be televising four. Matt Devlin will handle the play-by-play duties with Jack Armstrong providing the analysis on the TSN and TSN2 broadcasts and Sherman Hamilton supplying the colour work on Raptors NBA TV.

The first game will be on TSN on Wednesday, October 6 from Vancouver as the Raptors face Steven Nash and the Phoenix Suns at Rogers Arena. The next four games are on Raptors NBA TV from Air Canada Centre: Wednesday, October 13 versus Philadelphia, Friday, October 15 versus Boston, Sunday, October 17 versus Phoenix and Wednesday, October 20 versus Chicago. The final preseason game will air on TSN2 from Montreal when the Raptors play host to the New York Knicks from Bell Centre.

The four games broadcast from Air Canada Centre will feature a half-hour pregame and postgame show live from the interactive and state-of-the-art broadcast studio located at Gate 5.

DATE
OPPONENT
CITY
VENUE
TIME (ET)
NETWORK
Wed., Oct. 6
Phoenix
Vancouver
Rogers Arena
10:00 PM
TSN
Wed., Oct. 13
Philadelphia
Toronto
Air Canada Centre
7:00 PM
RNBATV
Fri., Oct. 15
Boston
Toronto
Air Canada Centre
7:00 PM
NBATV Canada
Sun., Oct. 17
Phoenix
Toronto
Air Canada Centre
1:00 PM
NBATV Canada
Wed., Oct. 20
Chicago
Toronto
Air Canada Centre
7:00 PM
NBATV Canada
Fri., Oct. 22
New York
Montreal
Bell Centre
7:00 PM
TSN2