Print RSS

Grizzlies announce preseason schedule

Grizzlies to host games against Real Madrid, Atlanta, Toronto and Orlando at FedExForum.

Joe Murphy/NBAE/Getty Images

Don't miss: Grizzlies Open House, Saturday, Aug 11. 10am-2pm. Test drive available seats, see Tony Allen at 11am, and tour the Grizzlies locker room. Plus, the first 200 fans will receive a Grizzlies headband.

MEMPHIS, August 7, 2012 – The Memphis Grizzlies’ announced the team’s 2012 preseason schedule, which tips off against international power Real Madrid on Oct. 6 at 7 p.m. (CT) at FedExForum. 

The Grizzlies will play an eight-game slate of preseason action, also hosting the Atlanta Hawks (Oct. 14), Toronto Raptors (Oct. 15) and Orlando Magic (Oct. 24) at FedExForum. Memphis will take to the road to face the Chicago Bulls (Oct. 9), Houston Rockets (Oct. 17), Milwaukee Bucks (Oct. 18 at LaCrosse, WI) and Indiana Pacers (Oct. 20).

All Memphis preseason games will be carried live on the Grizzlies’ flagship station, 92.9 FM ESPN Radio, and will feature play-by-play announcer Eric Hasseltine and either analyst Hank McDowell or Elliot Perry. See below for the Grizzlies’ full 2012 preseason schedule, including times and locations.

The Grizzlies complete preseason and regular season schedule is available on Grizzlies.com. Memphis opens its regular season on Wednesday, October 31 in Los Angeles against the Clippers, before returning home to FedExForum to host the Utah Jazz in the home opener on Monday, November 5 at 7 p.m. The Grizzlies open training camp on Tuesday, October 2 in Memphis.

Grizzlies fans who want an entire season of grit, grind and great matchups can purchase 2012-13 Season Tickets, 10 and 20-Game Packs or an all new 10-Game Flex Pack by calling (901) 888-HOOP or by visiting Grizzlies.com for more information. Tickets for the Plaza IV and Terrace IV sections are already sold out. Single game Grizzlies preseason tickets go on sale Saturday, September 29 at 10 a.m. at all Ticketmaster locations, ticketmaster.com, the FedExForum Box Office or by phone at (800) 745-3000.

Date Opponent Site Time
Sat., Oct. 6 vs. Real Madrid FedExForum 7 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 9 at Chicago United Center 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 14 vs. Atlanta FedExForum 5 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 15 vs. Toronto FedExForum 7 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 17 at Houston Toyota Center 7 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 18 at Milwaukee* La Crosse Center 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 20 at Indiana Bankers Life Fieldhouse 8 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 24 vs. Orlando FedExForum 7 p.m.
 
* Game to be played in LaCrosse, WI