Warriors Announce 2013 NBA Summer League Schedule

Warriors Announce 2013 NBA Summer League Schedule
Team To Play Minimum Of Five Games / Maximum Of Eight At NBA Summer League In Las Vegas Beginning July 13

Draymond Green and the Warriors will play five to eight games at the 2013 NBA Summer League in Las Vegas. (Garrett Ellwood/NBAE/Getty Images)

The National Basketball Association today announced the schedule for the 2013 NBA Summer League in Las Vegas, with the Golden State Warriors slated to play a minimum of five games beginning on July 13. The Warriors Summer League roster will be announced at a later date.

This year’s NBA Summer League, which marks the Warriors eighth appearance in Las Vegas, features the debut of a tournament-style schedule that will crown the first-ever NBA Summer League Champion on Monday, July 22. All 22 teams will compete in three preliminary round games from July 12-16 before being seeded in a tournament running through the Championship Game on July 22. Each team is guaranteed to play at least five games, with the two teams that reach the Championship Game playing as many as eight contests. Last summer, the Warriors posted a perfect 5-0 record in Las Vegas.

Golden State’s three pre-scheduled Summer League games are against the Washington Wizards on Saturday, July 13, the Sacramento Kings on Monday, July 15, and the Milwaukee Bucks on Tuesday, July 16.

Tickets for the 2013 NBA Summer League are on sale and can be purchased by calling 702-739-FANS, through UNLVtickets.com or by visiting any UNLV Ticket Outlet. NBA TV will once again televise a full slate of NBA Summer League games and live game action will also extend across digital platforms.

Below are Golden State’s scheduled games for the 2013 NBA Summer League:





Saturday, July 13
Washington Wizards
1:00 p.m.
COX Pavilion
Monday, July 15
Sacramento Kings
5:30 p.m.
Thomas & Mack Center
Tuesday, July 16
Milwaukee Bucks
3:30 p.m.
Thomas & Mack Center
*Following the first three games, the NBA Summer League tournament will continue from July 17-22, with the Warriors guaranteed no fewer than two additional games and no more than five additional contests.

comments powered by Disqus


  • Facebook
  • Twitter