PHOENIX — The Phoenix Suns today announced their four-game Group Play schedule as part of the inaugural NBA In-Season Tournament. The Suns will play the Los Angeles Lakers, Utah Jazz, Portland Trail Blazers and Memphis Grizzlies in tournament play over the span of Nov. 10-24. 

Last month, the Suns were randomly selected into Western Conference Group A, one of three five-team groups in each conference. After hosting the Lakers in their first Group Play game on Nov. 10 on ESPN, the Suns will play their next Group Play contest at Utah on Friday, Nov. 17 on ESPN. Also in Group Play, the Suns will host the Trail Blazers on Tuesday, Nov. 21 and play at Memphis on Friday, Nov. 24.

Single-game tickets for all Suns home games will go on sale at a later date.

The Suns 2023-24 In-Season Tournament schedule is listed below.


Fri., Nov. 10 Los Angeles LakersFootprint Center, Phoenix8:00 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 17Utah JazzDelta Center, Salt Lake City8:00 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 21Portland Trail BlazersFootprint Center, Phoenix7:00 p.m. 
Fri., Nov. 24Memphis GrizzliesFedExForum, Memphis 3:00 p.m. 

*Following Group Play, eight teams advance to the Knockout Rounds with single-elimination games in the Quarterfinals (Dec. 4-5), Semifinals (Dec. 7) and Championship (Dec. 9).

*The 22 teams that do not qualify for the Knockout Rounds will play two regular-season games during that week on Dec. 6 & 8. The four teams who lose in the quarterfinals will play one regular-season game on Dec. 8.

The NBA In-Season Tournament is a new annual competition for all 30 teams debuting in the 2023-24 season. Following Group Play, eight teams will advance to the single-elimination Knockout Rounds with Quarterfinals games to be played on Dec. 4 and 5 in team markets. Four teams will then advance to the Semifinals to be played on Dec. 7 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The Championship, which will be the only game of the tournament not to count toward the 82-game regular-season standings, will be played on Dec. 9 at T-Mobile Arena with the winner receiving a new trophy, the NBA Cup. A prize pool will be allocated to players on teams that qualify for the Knockout Rounds, with allocations increasing depending on how far a team progresses in the tournament.

The eight teams that will advance to the Knockout Rounds will be the team with the best standing in Group Play games in each of the six groups and one “wild card” team from each conference. The wild card will be the team from each conference with the best record in Group Play games that finished second in its group.

The 22 teams that do not qualify for the Knockout Rounds will play two regular-season games on Dec. 6 and 8, and the four teams that lose in the Quarterfinals will play a regular-season game on Dec. 8, making every team still play an 82-game regular season.

– Suns.com –