TXT Club E-News Sign Up RSS Feeds Print Share

Hometown: Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Previous Dance Experience: I have been dancing since the age of 4. I grew up as a competition dancer and had the opportunity to dance in Moscow's Russian Nutcracker, aboard Royal Caribbean Cruise Line's Enchantment of the Seas, in Magic Kingdom in Disney, and in local parades. I just graduated from Rider University this past May, where I studied both Behavioral Neuroscience and Dance Performance and throughout college, I studied with American Repertory Ballet at the Princeton Ballet School. This is my second year dancing for the Philadelphia 76ers and I was fortunate enough to travel and dance in China where I represented the NBA and 76ers with four other teammates.

What do you do when you aren’t dancing? Teaching dance, going to the beach, running, working out..something that includes being active!

What is something people would be surprised to learn about you? Lady Gaga and I have the same birthday.

Describe your favorite memory of dancing: My last performance in college. I sobbed throughout the entire number and it was such a bitter-sweet moment that I will never forget. We danced to Time by Billy Porter and I cannot even listen to the song anymore without crying!

Words to live by/favorite quote: "Follow your heart but take your brain with you"

What phone app can you not live without? Snapchat...it definitely gives me some good laughs.

Describe a typical day in your life: Wake up, go to the gym, grab a coffee, work on choreography, and then teach dance.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years? In 10 years, I hope to be settled with a career in health care.

What do you love most about Philadelphia? A few things- I love that this city is filled with so much history and that the film National Treasure was filmed here. (Such a great movie!) Also, this city has many great schools/hospitals that I am considering for grad school to become a Physician Assitant.

What TV show would you never miss? I honestly don't watch much TV...however, I love Criminal Minds!

Any big fears or phobias? THE DARK! I sleep with a night light.

What was your first job? I worked at a bagel shop and made sandwiches.

What is the furthest you have traveled from home? China!

Favorite guilty pleasure food? Definitely either a buffalo chicken cheesesteak or buffalo chicken pizza. Yum!

What are you some of your Sixers Dream Team highlights? My makeover this year. I chopped about 8 or 9" of my hair which was pretty drastic for me and I absolutely love having short hair! Also, home opener my rookie year. There is nothing like absorbing the energy in the arena on the court during the first game of the season.

Who is your favorite music artist? MJ, hands down!

Click to View More Dream Team Bios

Ashley | Brielle | Brittney | Cartina | Chelsea | Davida | Jemila | Jessica | Julie | Katie
Kerri | Kirstin | Krystal | Lauren | Lindsey | Michelle | Naimah | Nicole | Valerie | Yahne

  • Facebook
  • Twitter