Four Raptors On The 2010 NBA All-Star Ballot

The official 2010 NBA All-Star Ballot was unveiled Tuesday, November 10, during a special tip-off event in Dallas, the Official Host City of NBA All-Star 2010. A total of four Raptors (Andrea Bargnani, Chris Bosh, Jose Calderon and Hedo Turkoglu) are representing Toronto on this year's ballot. NBA All-Star Balloting presented by TMobile begins this afternoon at 12:30 p.m. (ET). The 2010 NBA All-Star Game, which will air live on TSN in Canada and in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide, will be held at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, before an expected crowd of more than 80,000 -- the largest group ever to witness a live basketball game, on Sunday, February 14, 2010.

Bosh, a native of Dallas, has been selected to the Eastern Conference All-Star squad in four consecutive years and was voted as a starter in 2007. He needs one more selection to match former Raptor Vince Carter for the most All-Star honours in team history. Carter represented Toronto in five straight All-Star games from 2000 until 2004. Bosh was selected as a reserve in the 2009 All-Star Game, but did not play due to a sprained knee. Bargnani, Calderon and Turkoglu are all aiming for their first All-Star appearances. Bargnani is appearing on the ballot for the first time.

2010 NBA All-Star Balloting presented by T-Mobile, with associate partner 2K Sports, allows fans around the world to vote daily for their favorite players as starters for the 2010 NBA All-Star Game. For the first time in balloting history, fans can vote for All-Stars any time by texting a player's last name from their mobile phones. Fans can cast one SMS vote per day, per phone number.

There are several ways fans can cast their votes, including: at each NBA arena; in 20 languages or on A T-Mobile-branded All-Star Balloting widget will also be available on so that fans can 'grab' the widget and place it on their blogs, social network pages, or personal Web sites allowing others to vote directly from the widget. Paper balloting will continue through January 10, while wireless balloting and voting on will conclude January 18. Starters will be announced live on TNT on Thursday, Janaury 21, 2010.

The NBA All-Star ballot lists 120 players -- 60 each from the Eastern and Western conferences -- with 24 guards, 24 forwards, and 12 centers from each conference comprising the list. Voters select two guards, two forwards and one center from each conference. The 120 players on the ballot were selected by a panel of media who regularly cover the NBA: Mike Breen (ABC/ESPN), Eddie Sefko (Dallas Morning News), Doug Smith (The Toronto Star and President, Pro Basketball Writers Association) Marc Spears (Yahoo! Sports), Marc Stein ( and Ian Thomsen (Sports Illustrated).

2010 NBA All-Star Eastern Conference Ballot

2010 NBA All-Star Western Conference Ballot