About the All-Time Finals Challenge

Players & Coaches
Red Auerbach
Rick Barry
Chuck Daly
Gail Goodrich
Steve Kerr
Dr. Jack Ramsay
Doc Rivers
Media & Analysts
Marv Albert
David DuPree
Mark Heisler
Rick Kamla
Harvey Pollack
Bob Ryan
Sam Smith
Peter Vecsey
1986-87 Los Angeles Lakers Crowned All-Time Champs
Thanks for participating!

The Debate Rages On
Which NBA champion was the greatest ever? The 1996 Chicago Bulls put together an all-time best 72-win season, but how would MJ and Co. have fared against the 1983 Philadelphia 76ers, who rolled to a 15-1 record during the playoffs? How about a young Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and the 1971 Milwaukee Bucks? has compiled and ranked the top 16 NBA champions by overall winning percentage (regular season and playoffs), with two restrictions:

  • Franchises cannot have two teams within fewer than five years.
  • Franchises are limited to a maximum of four teams.

    How the Voting Works
    Now it's up to a voting panel of 15 experts -- and you -- to determine the champion among champions. Check out the All-Time Finals Challenge bracket for the current matchups and cast a vote for your favorite teams. The results of the fan polling will count as one ballot and will be tabulated along with the experts' selections to determine the winners.

    Voting Schedule
  • Round 1: May 6-12
  • Quarterfinals: May 13-19
  • Semifinals: May 20-26
  • Championship: May 27-June 2

    Be a part of history. Participate in the All-Time Finals Challenge and help determine the greatest NBA team ever.