Pistons to Name All-Time Team as Part of 50th Season Celebration on April 8

AUBURN HILLS, Mich. - The Detroit Pistons’ All-Time Team will be honored in a special pregame ceremony on April 8 versus the New York Knicks, the team announced today. As part of the on-going 50 seasons in Detroit celebration, the organization will honor the all-time team beginning at 7:00 p.m. Tipoff for the Pistons vs. Knicks game at The Palace of Auburn Hills is set for 8:00 p.m.

Hosted by play-by-play announcer George Blaha, the pregame ceremony will reflect on the careers of the greatest players, coaches and general managers in franchise history from 1957-58 through 2007-08. Members of the selected All-Time Team will be on-hand for the ceremony that will include highlight footage and memories of these special players and great teams. Honorees expected to be in attendance include Dave Bing, Bob Lanier, Isiah Thomas, Joe Dumars, Bill Laimbeer, Dennis Rodman, Vinnie Johnson, former head coach Chuck Daly, the franchise leader in coaching victories, and former general manager Jack McCloskey.

A special one-hour tribute to the All-Time Team will aired on TV20 beginning at 7:00 p.m., with the live announcement of the team commencing at 7:00 p.m. The ceremony can also be heard on Sports Radio 1130 WDFN.

Since moving to Detroit in 1957-58, the Pistons have won three NBA Championships (1989, 1990, 2004), reached the NBA Finals five times and won five Eastern Conference Championships. The club has also won eight Central Division titles and posted 13 seasons with 50-plus victories.