The Answer: Yes
by Keith Langlois

AUBURN HILLS, Mich. – Coming to the Pistons might have caused Allen Iverson’s statistics to drop, but not his popularity. Iverson was selected to play in his 10th straight All-Star game on Thursday when fan voting determining the starters in each conference was revealed.

Iverson drew 1,804,649 to finish behind Miami’s Dwyane Wade among Eastern Conference guards and easily outdistance the third-place finisher, New Jersey’s Vince Carter (1,239,613).

The other East starters will be Cleveland’s LeBron James, Boston’s Kevin Garnett and Orlando’s Dwight Howard, who led all vote-getters with 3,150,181.

“It’s always an honor to be named an All-Star and it’s a blessing to be in this league,” Iverson said. “Being named an All-Star starter makes it that much more special. The fact that the fans have voted me onto the team makes this a great honor and it’s truly appreciated.” Read More...

1958 George Yardley, Gene Shue, Dick McGuire
1959 George Yardley, Gene Shue, Dick McGuire
1960 George Yardley, Walter Dukes, Chuck Noble
1961 Walter Dukes, Gene Shue, Bailey Howell
1962 Bailey Howell, Gene Shue
1963 Bailey Howell, Don Ohl
1964 Bailey Howell, Don Ohl
1965 Terry Dischinger
1966 Dave DeBusschere, Eddie Miles
1967 Dave DeBusschere
1968 Dave Bing, Dave DeBusschere
1969 Dave Bing
1970 Jimmy Walker
1971 Dave Bing
1972 Bob Lanier, Jimmy Walker
1973 Dave Bing, Bob Lanier
1974 Dave Bing, Bob Lanier
1975 Dave Bing, Bob Lanier
1976 Curtis Rowe
1977 Bob Lanier
1978 Bob Lanier
1979 Bob Lanier
1982 Isiah Thomas, Kelly Tripucka
1983 Isiah Thomas, Bill Laimbeer
1984 Isiah Thomas, Bill Laimbeer, Kelly Tripucka
1985 Isiah Thomas, Bill Laimbeer
1986 Isiah Thomas
1987 Isiah Thomas, Bill Laimbeer
1988 Isiah Thomas
1989 Isiah Thomas
1990 Isiah Thomas, Joe Dumars, Dennis Rodman
1991 Isiah Thomas, Joe Dumars
1992 Isiah Thomas, Joe Dumars, Dennis Rodman
1993 Isiah Thomas, Joe Dumars
1995 Grant Hill, Joe Dumars
1996 Grant Hill
1997 Grant Hill, Joe Dumars
1998 Grant Hill
2000 Grant Hill, Jerry Stackhouse
2001 Jerry Stackhouse
2003 Ben Wallace
2004 Ben Wallace
2005 Ben Wallace
2006 Ben Wallace, Chauncey Billups, Richard Hamilton, Rasheed Wallace
2007 Chauncey Billups, Richard Hamilton
2008 Chauncey Billups, Richard Hamilton, Rasheed Wallace
2009 Allen Iverson