Olivia S.

Olivia S.

1st Season

  • Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
  • Occupation: Student at IUPUI

What do you enjoy most about performing?
I enjoy the feeling knowing that you are sharing the joy you have while performing with the crowd. You never know what type of day someone in the crowd is having and just knowing that my dance could be making someone else’s day just a little bit more entertaining is super exciting to me!

What is your dancing background?
17 years of tap and ballet training, six years of classical pointe, 12 years of competition team, 10 years of jazz, lyrical and contemporary training, two years of hip hop and one year as pro reveler with Revel Dance Convention

Outside of dancing, what are your hobbies and interests?
Outside of dancing, I like to draw, study and I have recently started kickboxing.

What's one interesting fact about you?
When I was in preschool my dad put me in T-Ball. During the games when I made it to base, I would twirl around and leap off base. My mom decided that it would be better for me to take dance classes instead.

What is the best thing about Indiana fans?
Indiana fans are so supportive and take so much pride in our teams. It makes all sporting events so much more exciting knowing that all fans are 100% behind the team they came to watch.

If you could be a backup dancer for one musical artist, who would it be and why?
I would be a backup dancer for Ariana Grande because she is an incredible artist, and when I watched her live she seemed to have such a great connection with her dancers.

Do you have any pets?
I have two small dogs. One is named Rosie, and the other is named Hercules.

Olivia S.'s FAVORITE THINGS

APP ON YOUR PHONEInstagram

FOODFried Chicken

MOVIEThe Notebook

LOCAL RESTAURANTCheddars

COLORYellow

DANCE STYLEJazz

NEXT UP:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter