Nets Unveil Brooklyn Remix Uniforms

BROOKLYN (Sept. 14, 2016) – The Nets are unveiling a new look with their Brooklyn Remix uniforms, which the team will debut at its home opener on Friday, October 28 vs. the Indiana Pacers at Barclays Center. The Nets will wear the alternate uniforms for an additional three home games and 8 road games.

Designed in collaboration with adidas, the new look is inspired by the Nets’ uniforms worn from 1984-1990, remixed to pay homage to the team’s current home in Brooklyn. The graphite color, a blend of the Nets' signature black and white, represents the grit and tenacity of Brooklyn and its passionate young team.

Reminiscent of the ’84-‘90 uniforms, the jerseys have a white NETS word mark across the chest and BROOKLYN down the left side. This marks the first time the team has worn both ‘Brooklyn’ and ‘Nets’ together on its jerseys.

The uniforms also feature five graphite stars on a white background, three down the side of the jersey and two down the side of the shorts, dually representing the team’s fifth season in Brooklyn, and the five decades of the franchise.

“The Brooklyn Remix uniforms represent a fusion of the past and the present,” said Brett Yormark, CEO of Brooklyn Sports & Entertainment. “By combining elements from the team’s most iconic uniforms, we’ve created a modernized look that emphasizes our heritage and defines today’s lifestyle brand.”

The Brooklyn Remix uniform is currently available for adults and kids at the Swag Shop at Barclays Center, and will be available at www.netsstore.com starting Monday, September 19. Images of the uniform are available here.

Brooklyn Remix Nights:
Friday, Oct. 28 Nets vs. Pacers 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 9 Nets @ Knicks 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 25 Nets @ Pacers 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 22 Nets vs. Warriors 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 28 Nets @ Bulls 8:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 30 Nets @ Wizards 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 5 Nets @ Pacers 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 13 Nets @ Raptors 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 23 Nets vs. Spurs 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 5 Nets vs. Raptors 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 7 Nets @ Hornets 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 30 Nets @ Pistons 7:30 p.m.
Tags

Related Content

NEXT UP:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter