Junior Magic Basketball Leagues

Experience the excitement of NBA basketball by participating in the 2018-19 Junior Magic program!


The Orlando Magic has partnered with various Central Florida organizations to offer the youth of these communities a rewarding basketball experience. These leagues provide youngsters a chance to improve their skills in fun, competitive settings while rewarding them with special perks for all their hard work.


Participation in Junior Magic includes:

  • Skill improvement via weekly practices and live games
  • A reversible Junior Magic jersey
  • Magic Giveaways
  • And a FREE ticket to a Magic home game!

Find A League Near You

Each Junior Magic league is independently run and therefore, has its own unique format. For full details or to join a particular league, contact the director for the league you’re interested in via the listings below.

Season
League
County
Fall, Summer, Spring
All Stars are Bright Rec League
Osceola

League Contact: JaJa Richards | allstars@allstarsabc.com, 407.494.3604

Website: allstarsabc.com

Locations: Denn John Middle School & Kissimmee Middle School

League Registration: cokabc.leagueapps.com/leagues/basketball

Ages/Divisions: 2-18 Co-Ed

Average Cost: Spring Competitive League $100
Summer Recreational League $80
Fall Developmental League $125

Spring, Summer
Avalon Park YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Vernon Chinn, vchinn@cfymca.org - 407.381.2512

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Avalon Park YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Winter
Barnett Park OCPR
Orange

League Contact: Lamont Bryant, 407-836-6248, lamont.bryant@ocfl.net

Website: orlandomagicocflgyms.net/barnett

Location: Barnett Recreation Center in Orlando

Ages/Divisions: 5-14 Coed

Average Cost: $60 per player (+$20 for non-county residents)

 

Fall, Spring, Summer
Blanchard Park YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Briana Beeler, 561-324-4391, bbeeler@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Blanchard Park YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Summer
City of Apopka
Orange

League Contact: Jill Semento | jsemento@apopka.net (407)-703-1784 ext. 345

Website: secure.rec1.com/FL/apopka-fl/catalog

Locations: Apopka Middle School

Dates of League: June 4-Aug 3

Ages/Divisions: 6-14: (6-7, 8-9, 10-11, 12-14)

Average Cost: $110 (City Resident), $130 (Non-Resident)

Spring
City of Ocala
Marion

League Contact: Cheatara Taylor, 352-401-3909, ctaylor@Ocalafl.org

Website: ocalafl.org/recpark/

Locations: E.D. Croskey Recreation Center

Ages/Divisions: 5-14 Coed

Average Cost: $55 per player

 

Spring, Summer
City of Orlando
Orange

League Contact: Clifford Charlton, 407-246-4284, clifford.charlton@cityoforlando.net

Website: cityoforlando.net/fpr/Html/athletics.asp#YouthSports

Locations: City of Orlando Recreation Centers

Ages/Divisions: 9-15 Coed

Average Cost: $40 per player

 

Fall, Spring, Summer
Cocoa YMCA
Brevard

League Contact: Mike Ford, mford@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Cocoa YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall
Court Supremacy University
Hillsborough

League Contact: Cory D Smith, Sr, 813.569.9178, cosmith.sr8@gmail.com

Website: courtsupremacy.com

Locations: Keystone Prep High School

Dates of League: Jan. 7 - Feb 11

Average Cost: $150

 

Spring
Deland YMCA
Volusia

League Contact: Eddie Aiumu, eaiumu@vfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Deland YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Summer
Downtown Orlando YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Eduardo Emmanuelli, 787-463-4368, eemmanuelli@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Donwtown Orlando YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring, Summer
Dr. P. Phillips YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Carlos Fonseca, 407-381-8000, cfonseca@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Dr. P. Phillips YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Spring
Edgewater YMCA
Volusia

League Contact: Clai Parker, cparker@vfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Edgewater YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring, Summer
YBOA of Central Florida - EAST
Orange

League Contact: Blake Young, (407)-363-9262 ext. 207, floridayboa@gmail.com

Website: yboaofcentralflorida.org

Locations: Lake Nona Middle School & Innovation Middle School

Dates of League: Fall - September
Winter - December
Spring - March

Ages/Divisions: 1st Grade - 12th Grade

Average Cost: $85.00 - $105.00 (sibling discounts)

Fall, Spring, Summer
YBOA of Central Florida - SOUTH
Orange

League Contact: Blake Young, (407)-363-9262 ext. 207, floridayboa@gmail.com

Website: yboaofcentralflorida.org

Locations: Hunter's Creek Middle School & Freedom Middle School

Dates of League: Fall - September
Winter - December
Spring - March

Ages/Divisions: 1st Grade - 12th Grade

Average Cost: $85.00 - $105.00 (sibling discounts)

Spring
Four Townes (Deltona) YMCA
Volusia

League Contact: Sandra Bradley, sbradley@vfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Deltona YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring, Summer
Frank Deluca YMCA
Marion

League Contact: Kelli Garcia, kgarcia@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Frank Deluca YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Winter, Fall, Spring, Summer
Golden Triangle YMCA
Lake

League Contact: Brittany Haller, bhaller@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Golden Triangle YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Member $60 Non-Member $105

Fall, Winter
Goldenrod OCPR
Orange

League Contact: Ginger Bickett, 407-254-9025, ginger.bickett@ocfl.net

Website: orlandomagicocflgyms.net/goldenrod

Location: Magic/Goldenrod Community Gym in Winter Park

Ages/Divisions: 5-14 Coed

Average Cost: $60 per player (+$20 for non-county residents)

 

Fall
Haines City P&R
Polk

Website: hainescity.com/athletics

League Contact: Kevin Hopwood, 863-421-9944, khopwood@hainescity.com

 

Dates of League: N/A

Ages/Divisions: 5-6, 7-9, 10-11, 12-14

Average Cost: TBD

Fall
Hard2Guard
Pinellas

League Contact: Coach Chris Kolaxis, 727-644-8779, teamhard2guard.com

Website: mvpbball.com

Dates of League: TBD

 

 

 

Fall, Spring
HP Sports Junior Magic
Polk

League Contact: Steve Ousley, 863-205-6176, steveo@hpnaz.org

Website: hplakeland.com/sports/k-8th-grade-sports-league

Location: Highland Park Gym 4730 Lakeland Highlands Road Lakeland, Florida 33813

Ages/Divisions: 5-15 Coed

Average Cost: $75 per player

 

Fall, Spring, Summer
J. Douglas Williams YMCA
Seminole

League Contact: David Taylor, 407-742-4034, dtaylor@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: J. Douglas Williams YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $110 (Early Registration: $90), Non-Members $210 (Early Registration: $190)

Summer
Lake Nona YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Jean-Marc Sanon, 407-256-7234, jsanon@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Lake Nona YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring, Summer
Lakeland YMCA
Polk

League Contact: Mitch Devore, 863-644-3528, mitch.devore@ymcawcf.org

Website: LFYSPORTS.com

Locations: 3620 Cleveland Heights Blvd, Lakeland, Florida 33803

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-15 coed

Average Cost: $70 per player

Fall, Winter
Meadow Woods OCPR
Orange

League Contact: Chantall Cooper, 407-254-9065, chantall.cooper@ocfl.net

Website: orlandomagicocflgyms.net/meadow_woods

Location: Woods Community Gym in Orlando

Ages/Divisions: 5-14 Coed

Average Cost: $60 per player (+$20 for non-county residents)

 

Spring
Ormond YMCA
Volusia

League Contact: Justin Hampton, jhampton@vfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Ormond YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring, Summer
Osceola YMCA
Volusia

League Contact: Nate Crispin, 407-361-1607, ncrispin@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Osceola YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Summer
Oviedo YMCA
Seminole

League Contact: Alexander Fernandez, 407-488-9231, alexfernandez@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Oviedo YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Spring
Poinciana Youth Sports Association
Osceola

League Contact: Sofia Munoz, 407.848.2030, pysa_board@yahoo.com

Website: pysafl.com/

Locations: All practice and playing locations are in Poinciana

Average Cost: $80 per participant for a 9 week season

 

 

Spring
Port Orange YMCA
Volusia

League Contact: Zach Conroy, zconroy@vfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Port Orange YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Spring
PROtential Sports
Hillsborough

League Contact: Julie Garretson, 813-843-9460, coachjulieg@protentialsports.com

Website: PROtentialsports.com

Locations: Tampa

Ages/Divisions: 7-15 Coed

Average Cost: $80 per participant for a 9 week season

 

Fall, Spring, Summer
Roper YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Cat Abbot, 352-394-7243, cabbott@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Port Orange YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring
Rosen JCC Jr. Magic League
Orange

League Contact: Eric Lightman, 407-387-5330, ericl@rosenjcc.org

Website: rosenjcc.org

Locations: Rosen JCC

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: U-7, U-10, U-14, U-18

Average Cost: JCC Members $149, Non-Members $179

Fall, Winter
Silver Star OCPR
Orange

League Contact: Mari Cristy Ortiz, 407-254-9250, Irmaris.CristyOrtiz@ocfl.net

Website: orlandomagicocflgyms.net/silver_star

Location: Magic/Silver Star Community Gym in Orlando

Ages/Divisions: 5-14 Coed

Average Cost: $60 per player (+$20 for non-county residents)

 

Fall, Winter
South Econ OCPR
Orange

League Contact: Deli Gonzalez, 407-254-9092, delisaned.gonzalez@ocfl.net

Website: orlandomagicocflgyms.net/south_econ

Location: Econ Community Gym in Orlando

Ages/Divisions: 5-14 Coed

Average Cost: $60 per player (+$20 for non-county residents)

 

Fall, Spring, Summer
South Lake YMCA
Lake

League Contact: Kent Mullens, 407-497-8213, smullens@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: South Lake YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring, Summer
South Orlando YMCA
Lake

League Contact: Patrick Jackson, pjackson@cfymca.org 407.855.2430

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: South Orlando YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall
Space Coast Stars Junior Magic
Brevard

League Contact: Corey Willaims, 321-961-0775, cwilliam22e@gmail.com

Website: spacecoaststars.org/get-involved

Locations: Calvary Chapel Melbourne

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3rd-10th grade

Average Cost: $80

Fall
Tangelo Park YMCA
Lake

League Contact: Reunna Lovette, rlovette@cfymca.org 407.351.3584

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Tangelo Park YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Spring
The National Basketball League at RDV
Orange

League Contact: Jack Lutzeier, (407) 488-7214, Floridainfo@thebasketballacademy.com

Website: thebasketballacademy.com

Location: RDV Sportsplex in Maitland

Ages/Divisions: 1st-9th Grade Coed

Average Cost: $115 per player

 

Fall
The Skills Center
Hillsborough

League Contact: John Arroyo, 813-391-2841, jarroyo@theskillscenter.org

Website: theskillscenter.org

Location: Wilbert Davis Boys and Girls Club in Tampa

Ages/Divisions: 3-14 Coed

Average Cost: $80 per player

 

Fall, Spring, Summer
Titusville YMCA
Brevard

League Contact: Sergio Salazar, ssalazar@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Titusville YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Spring
Tringali Park
Charlotte

League Contact: Willie Vails, 941-681-3742, Willie.Vails@charlottecountyfl.gov

Website: charlottecountyfl.com/CommunityServices

Locations: Tringali Recreation Center – 3460 N. Access Road Englewood, FL 34224

Dates of League: N/A

Ages/Divisions: 6U (min age is 4), 8U, 10U, 12U, 14U, 17U

Average Cost: $50

Fall, Summer
Wayne Densch YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Jason Logan, 407-490-7490, jlogan@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Wayne Densch YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175

Fall, Winter, Summer
West Orange OCPR
Orange

League Contact: Lora Bryant, 407-254-9304, lora.bryant@ocfl.net

Website: orlandomagicocflgyms.net/west_orange

Location: Magic/South Econ Community Gym in Winter Garden

Ages/Divisions: 5-14 Coed

Average Cost: $60 per player (+$20 for non-county residents)

 

Fall, Summer
Winter Park YMCA
Orange

League Contact: Chad Lankford, 828-434-0729, clankford@cfymca.org

Website: ymcacentralflorida.com

Locations: Winter Park YMCA

Dates of League: Varies per season, visit website for more details.

Ages/Divisions: 3-17

Average Cost: YMCA Members $100, Non-Members $175


DISCLAIMER: The Junior Magic Basketball Leagues are operated exclusively by the respective league partners listed above. League rules, policies, content and format are determined solely at the partner's discretion, as the Orlando Magic's role is limited to outfitting the players and providing game tickets. For information on programs run directly by the Magic, please visit www.OrlandoMagicCamps.com

NEXT UP:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter