Kings Hold Mini-Camp in Las Vegas Prior to NBA Summer League

SACRAMENTO ---- The Sacramento Kings will hold a mini-camp beginning July 8-12 in Las Vegas prior to competing in the 2013 NBA Summer League in Las Vegas from July 12-22 at the Thomas & Mack Center and Cox Pavilion. Sacramento has participated in the last seven NBA Summer Leagues. The team will play at least five games, beginning with its first contest on Saturday, July 13, against the Mavericks. Coached by Chris Jent, the Kings will feature draft picks Ben McLemore (first round, 7th overall) and Ray McCallum (second round, 36th overall). Of the 12 players on the roster, seven worked out for the Kings during pre-draft workouts – C.J. Aiken, Will Clyburn, Chris Evans, Shane Gibson, Mbakwe, Nick Minnerath, and Trent Lockett.

This summer's event will feature the debut of a tournament style schedule that will crown the first ever NBA Summer League Champion on Monday, July 22. The 22 teams will compete in three preliminary round games from July 12-16 before being seeded in a tournament running through the Championship Game on July 22. Each team is guaranteed to play at least five games, with seeds 1-10 earning a bye in the first round games played on Wednesday, July 17. will provide comprehensive coverage of Summer League at NBA TV will televise a full slate of NBA Summer League games and live game action will also extend across digital platforms. A complete broadcast schedule will be released at a later date.

Tickets for the NBA Summer League 2013 are on sale now. Fans will be able to purchase tickets by calling 702-739-FANS, through or by visiting any UNLV ticket outlet.

Kings Summer League Schedule

1. Saturday, July 13 vs. Dallas 3 p.m. PDT (Cox Pavilion)

2. Monday, July 15 vs. Golden State 5:30 p.m. PDT (Thomas & Mark Center)

3. Tuesday, July 16 vs. Toronto 3 p.m. PDT (Cox Pavilion)

4. To be determined after seeding

5. To be determined after seeding

2013 NBA Summer League Sacramento Kings Roster

#5 - C.J. Aiken (F) 6-foot-9 - Saint Joseph's/USA - R

#21 - Will Clyburn (G) 6-foot-7 - Iowa State/USA - R

#1 - Xavier Gibson (F-C) 6-foot-11 - Florida State, Panelefsiniakos (Greece)/USA - R

#32 - Drew Gordon (F) 6-foot-9 - New Mexico/USA - R

#2 - Jorge Gutierrez (G) 6-foot-3 - California, NBADL (Canton)/Mexico - R

#23 - David Lighty (G) 6-foot-5 - Ohio State, JSF Nanterre (France)/USA - R

#22 - Trent Lockett (G) 6-foot-5 - Marquette/USA - R

#3 - Ray McCallum (G) 6-foot-3 - Detroit/USA - R

#16 - Ben McLemore (G) 6-foot-5 - Kansas/USA - R

#34 - Nick Minnerath (F) 6-foot-9 - Detroit/USA - R

#12 - Kyle Randall (G) 5-foot-10 - Central Michigan/USA - R

#41 - Garrett Stutz (C) 7-foot - Wichita State, NBADL (Maine)/USA - R

Summer League Head Coach: Chris Jent (College – Ohio State)

Assistant Coach: Brendan Malone (College – Iona)

Head Coach: Michael Malone (College – Loyola (MD)

Director of Sports Medicine: Pete Youngman (College - Ithaca)

Head Athletic Trainer: Manny Romero (College – Loyola Marymount)