NBA Most Improved Player Award Winners

NBA History: Awards

A year-by-year list of the Kia NBA Most Improved Player Award winners:

YEAR           PLAYER             TEAM
2018-19    Pascal Siakam, Toronto Raptors (Voting)
2017-18    Victor Oladipo, Indiana Pacers (Voting)
2016-17    Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks (Voting)
2015-16    C.J. McCollum, Portland Trail Blazers (Voting)
2014-15    Jimmy Butler, Chicago Bulls
2013-14    Goran Dragic, Phoenix Suns
2012-13    Paul George, Indiana Pacers
2011-12    Ryan Anderson, Orlando Magic
2010-11    Kevin Love, Minnesota Timberwolves
2009-10    Aaron Brooks, Houston Rockets
2008-09    Danny Granger, Indiana Pacers
2007-08    Hedo Turkoglu, Orlando Magic
2006-07    Monta Ellis, Golden State Warriors
2005-06    Boris Diaw, Phoenix Suns
2004-05    Bobby Simmons, LA Clippers
2003-04    Zach Randolph, Portland Trail Blazers
2002-03    Gilbert Arenas, Golden State Warriors
2001-02    Jermaine O'Neal, Indiana Pacers
2000-01    Tracy McGrady, Orlando Magic
1999-00    Jalen Rose, Indiana Pacers
1998-99    Darrell Armstrong, Orlando Magic
1997-98    Alan Henderson, Atlanta Hawks
1996-97    Isaac Austin, Miami Heat
1995-96    Gheorghe Muresan, Washington Bullets
1994-95    Dana Barros, Philadelphia 76ers
1993-94    Don MacLean, Washington Bullets
1992-93    Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf, Denver Nuggets
1991-92    Pervis Ellison, Washington Bullets
1990-91    Scott Skiles, Orlando Magic
1989-90    Rony Seikaly, Miami Heat
1988-89    Kevin Johnson, Phoenix Suns
1987-88    Kevin Duckworth, Portland Trail Blazers
1986-87    Dale Ellis, Seattle SuperSonics
1985-86    Alvin Robertson, San Antonio Spurs

Copyright © 2020 NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy | Accessibility and Closed Caption | Terms of Use |
Do Not Sell My Personal Information is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. A Time Warner Company.