Click here to Skip to main content

NBA All-Star Game MVPs

Posted Feb 26 2013 12:04PM

A year-by-year list of the NBA's All-Star Game MVP winners:

Year Player(s) Team(s)
2013 Chris Paul Los Angeles Clippers
2012 Kevin Durant Oklahoma City Thunder
2011 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2010 Dwyane Wade Miami Heat
2009 Shaquille O'Neal, Kobe Bryant Phoenix Suns, Los Angeles Lakers
2008 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2007 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2006 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2005 Allen Iverson Philadelphia 76ers
2004 Shaquille O'Neal Los Angeles Lakers
2003 Kevin Garnett Minnesota Timberwolves
2002 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2001 Allen Iverson Philadelphia 76ers
2000 Shaquille O'Neal, Tim Duncan Los Angeles Lakers, San Antonio Spurs
1999 No All-Star Game played
1998 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1997 Glen Rice Charlotte Hornets
1996 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1995 Mitch Richmond Sacramento Kings
1994 Scottie Pippen Chicago Bulls
1993 John Stockton, Karl Malone Utah Jazz, Utah Jazz
1992 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers
1991 Charles Barkley Philadelphia 76ers
1990 Magic Johnson Los Angeles Lakers
1989 Karl Malone Utah Jazz
1988 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1987 Tom Chambers Seattle SuperSonics
1986 Isiah Thomas Detroit Pistons
1985 Ralph Sampson Houston Rockets
1984 Isiah Thomas Detroit Pistons
1983 Julius Erving Philadelphia 76ers
1982 Larry Bird Boston Celtics
1981 Tiny Archibald Boston Celtics
1980 George Gervin San Antonio Spurs
1979 David Thompson Denver Nuggets
1978 Randy Smith Buffalo Braves
1977 Julius Erving Philadelphia 76ers
1976 Dave Bing Washington Bullets
1975 Walt Frazier New York Knicks
1974 Bob Lanier Detroit Pistons
1973 Dave Cowens Boston Celtics
1972 Jerry West Los Angeles Lakers
1971 Lenny Wilkens Seattle SuperSonics
1970 Willis Reed New York Knicks
1969 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals
1968 Hal Greer Philadelphia 76ers
1967 Rick Barry Golden State Warriors
1966 Adrian Smith Cincinnati Royals
1965 Jerry Lucas Cincinnati Royals
1964 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals
1963 Bill Russell Boston Celtics
1962 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1961 Oscar Robertson Cincinnati Royals
1960 Wilt Chamberlain Philadelphia Warriors
1959 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1958 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1957 Bob Cousy Boston Celtics
1956 Bob Pettit St. Louis Hawks
1955 Bill Sharman Boston Celtics
1954 Bob Cousy Boston Celtics
1953 George Mikan Minneapolis Lakers
1952 Paul Arizin Philadelphia Warriors
1951 Ed Macauley Boston Celtics
photoThe Fast Break | Mar. 19th
See how Tuesday's NBA action unfolded on this edition of The Fast Break.
photoGAME RECAP: Clippers 115, Pacers 109
Danilo Gallinari scores 24 points as the Clippers get the win over the Pacers, 115-109.
photoAll Dunks of the Day, 03/19/2019
photoTop 10 | March 19th
Check out the top five plays from this Tuesday in the NBA.
photoTop 5 | March 19th
Check out the top five plays from this Tuesday in the NBA.

Copyright © NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Privacy Policy / Your California Privacy Rights and Terms of Use. | Ad Choices Ad Choices is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.