NBA All-Star Game MVPs

NBA History: Awards

A year-by-year list of the NBA Kia All-Star Game MVP winners:

YEAR        PLAYER(S)          TEAM(S)
2020     Kawhi Leonard, LA Clippers
2019     Kevin Durant, Golden State Warriors
2018     LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2017     Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
2016     Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder
2015     Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder
2014     Kyrie Irving, Cleveland Cavaliers
2013     Chris Paul, Los Angeles Clippers
2012     Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder
2011     Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
2010     Dwyane Wade, Miami Heat
2009     Shaquille O'Neal/Kobe Bryant, Phoenix Suns/Los Angeles Lakers
2008     LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2007     Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
2006     LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2005     Allen Iverson, Philadelphia 76ers
2004     Shaquille O'Neal, Los Angeles Lakers
2003     Kevin Garnett, Minnesota Timberwolves
2002     Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
2001     Allen Iverson, Philadelphia 76ers
2000     Shaquille O'Neal/Tim Duncan, Los Angeles Lakers/San Antonio Spurs
1999     No All-Star Game played
1998     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1997     Glen Rice, Charlotte Hornets
1996     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1995     Mitch Richmond, Sacramento Kings
1994     Scottie Pippen, Chicago Bulls
1993     John Stockton/Karl Malone, Utah Jazz
1992     Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers
1991     Charles Barkley, Philadelphia 76ers
1990     Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers
1989     Karl Malone, Utah Jazz
1988     Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1987     Tom Chambers, Seattle SuperSonics
1986     Isiah Thomas, Detroit Pistons
1985     Ralph Sampson, Houston Rockets
1984     Isiah Thomas, Detroit Pistons
1983     Julius Erving, Philadelphia 76ers
1982     Larry Bird, Boston Celtics
1981     Tiny Archibald, Boston Celtics
1980     George Gervin, San Antonio Spurs
1979     David Thompson, Denver Nuggets
1978     Randy Smith, Buffalo Braves
1977     Julius Erving, Philadelphia 76ers
1976     Dave Bing, Washington Bullets
1975     Walt Frazier, New York Knicks
1974     Bob Lanier, Detroit Pistons
1973     Dave Cowens, Boston Celtics
1972     Jerry West, Los Angeles Lakers
1971     Lenny Wilkens, Seattle SuperSonics
1970     Willis Reed, New York Knicks
1969     Oscar Robertson, Cincinnati Royals
1968     Hal Greer, Philadelphia 76ers
1967     Rick Barry, Golden State Warriors
1966     Adrian Smith, Cincinnati Royals
1965     Jerry Lucas, Cincinnati Royals
1964     Oscar Robertson, Cincinnati Royals
1963     Bill Russell, Boston Celtics
1962     Bob Pettit, St. Louis Hawks
1961     Oscar Robertson, Cincinnati Royals
1960     Wilt Chamberlain, Philadelphia Warriors
1959     Bob Pettit, St. Louis Hawks
1958     Bob Pettit, St. Louis Hawks
1957     Bob Cousy, Boston Celtics
1956     Bob Pettit, St. Louis Hawks
1955     Bill Sharman, Boston Celtics
1954     Bob Cousy, Boston Celtics
1953     George Mikan, Minneapolis Lakers
1952     Paul Arizin, Philadelphia Warriors
1951     Ed Macauley, Boston Celtics

Copyright © 2020 NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy | Accessibility and Closed Caption | Terms of Use |
Do Not Sell My Personal Information is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. A Time Warner Company.