NBA TV to Broadcast Reebok Pro Summer League Games

Related Links
Reebok Pro Summer League Main Page »

Celtics Announce Sponsorship Deal With Reebok »

Schedule Announced for 2003 Reebok Pro Summer League »

Summer League Springboard »

View Summer League Rules »

Draft Picks in Boston »

Mini-Camp Roster Announced »

NBA TV to Broadcast Reebok Pro Summer League Games

BOSTON July 1 -- The Boston Celtics announced Tuesday that NBA TV, the league's
24-hour television network, will televise for the first time ever a slate of
live Reebok Pro Summer League games, beginning on Wednesday, July 16th, when
the Celtics take on the World Champion San Antonio Spurs at 6:00pm. The
seven-day, 30-game schedule will take place in the Clark Athletic Center
Gymnasium at the University of Massachusetts-Boston from Monday, July 14th
through Sunday, July 20th.

Among the several teams to be featured on NBA TV's Summer League telecasts
are the Celtics, the Cleveland Cavaliers, who selected LeBron James with the
number one overall pick in last week's NBA Draft, and the newly crowned
World Champion San Antonio Spurs. Rounding out the field are the Atlanta
Hawks, Dallas Mavericks, Milwaukee Bucks, New Jersey Nets, New York Knicks,
Philadelphia 76ers and Washington Wizards.

NBA TV will air live coverage of nine games from the Reebok Pro Summer
League in Boston, which features NBA rookies, free agents and other players
competing at the highest level of competition during the off-season.
Additionally, fans around the world using RealNetworks' RealOne™ Player will
be able to view the NBA Summer League Games via live streaming video on through the NBA Inside Ticket,'s broadband subscription
package. NBA Inside Ticket will archive each game webcast for viewing
on-demand as well, and provide individual game highlight packages.

NBA TV talent Spero Dedes and Matt Devlin will provide play-by-play and Bill
Raftery and Sam Vincent will provide color analysis.

NBA TV's schedule for Reebok Pro Summer League games
San Antonio vs. Boston July 16th 6:00 pm

Cleveland vs. New Jersey July 16th 8:00 pm

Milwaukee vs. San Antonio July 17th 12:00 pm

Philadelphia vs. Atlanta July 17th 2:00 pm

Dallas vs. Cleveland July 17th 6:00 pm

New York vs. Boston July 17th 8:00 pm

Washington vs. Milwaukee July 18th 11:00 am

Cleveland vs. Atlanta July 18th 1:00 pm

New York vs. New Jersey July 18th 4:00pm


  • Facebook
  • Twitter