Milwaukee Bucks Celebrate Colors of the Past with Mecca Era Inspired City Edition Uniforms

Inspired by the bold colors of their renowned MECCA era that represented Milwaukee to the world and defined a generation of success, the Bucks are celebrating risk-taking and the art of the game by introducing the team’s 2018-19 City Edition uniform.

An introduction video for the Bucks’ 2018-19 City Edition uniform with Khris Middleton can be found here and a photo gallery of the uniform is available here

The Bucks’ 2018-19 City Edition uniform celebrates the bright colors that became synonymous with NBA basketball in Milwaukee during one of the franchise’s most successful stretches from the late-70s through the mid-80s. The daring and striking uniform will be worn 12 times during the season: six times at Fiserv Forum on all remaining Milwaukee Mondays presented by Klement’s and on two late-season Sunday games, in addition to six times on the road. The uniform will make its debut on Monday, Nov. 19 when the Bucks host the Denver Nuggets at Fiserv Forum.

The complete schedule for when the Bucks will wear their City Edition uniform is below:

  • Monday, Nov. 19 vs. Denver
  • Monday, Dec. 10 vs. Cleveland
  • Monday, Dec. 17 at Detroit
  • Saturday, Dec. 22 at Miami
  • Monday, Jan. 7 vs. Utah
  • Monday, Jan. 21 vs. Dallas
  • Tuesday, Jan. 29 at Detroit
  • Saturday, Feb. 2 at Washington
  • Sunday, March 24 vs. Cleveland
  • Monday, April 1 at Brooklyn
  • Thursday, April 4 at Philadelphia
  • Sunday, April 7 vs. Atlanta

City Edition jerseys and additional merchandise will go on sale Thursday, Nov. 8, at 11 p.m. exclusively at the Bucks Pro Shop inside Fiserv Forum and at shop.bucks.com. The Bucks Pro Shop will be open from 11 p.m. – 1 a.m. for those looking to be the first to get their hands on 2018-19 City Edition merchandise. Additional City Edition items will be unveiled throughout the week.

For more information on the City Edition uniforms or merchandise, visit www.bucks.com/uniforms

Tags

Related Content