Laimbeer, Billups and Cash took home the trophy.
(Andrew D. Bernstein/NBAE/Getty Images)
Detroit Wins 2007 Crown
Team Detroit won the 2007 Haier Shooting Stars challenge by default as team Chicago took its shots out of order in the final round on Saturday. The team of Bill Laimbeer, Chauncey Billups and Swin Cash had the second-best first-round time by finishing the six-shot course in 1:06 and then needed just 50.5 seconds to complete its final-round run. Chicago had the best first-round time (48.9 seconds), followed by Detroit, defending champion San Antonio (1:32) and Los Angeles (2:00).
Photos: 2007 Haier Shooting Stars
Video: Shooting Stars highlights
Showtime: All-Star Saturday Night recap

San Antonio Wins 2006 Title
Team San Antonio dominated the competition in the 2006 Shooting Stars challenge with a record-setting time of 25.1 seconds. Tony Parker drilled the half-court shot on his first attempt to ice the contest. The San Antonio trio, comprised of Parker, NBA legend Steve Kerr and the Silver Stars' Kendra Wecker, finished more than 15 seconds ahead of Team Los Angeles. Team Houston finished the six-shot course in 47.2 seconds, and last year's winners, Team Phoenix, took 47.7 ticks to hit all six buckets.
Shooting Stars rules
Video highlights | Press conference
Shooting Stars Photo Gallery

2005: Phoenix Rises To Occasion
WNBA Rookie of the Year Diana Taurasi of the Mercury, current Suns forward Shawn Marion and Phoenix legend Dan Majerle ran away with the Shooting Stars title in 2005, completing the competition in a mere 28 seconds. The Phoenix triumvirate wowed the crowd, finishing 16 seconds ahead of second-place Denver. The Detroit squad came in third while the defending champs, the Lakers, were fourth.