Skip to main content

Main content


Fifty-seven early entries withdraw from NBA Draft

POSTED: May 26, 2016 8:05 PM ET

Official Release


— Fifty-seven players have notified the NBA that they wish to be removed from the list of "early entry" players eligible for selection in the 2016 NBA Draft presented by State Farm. Following the NBA's early entry withdrawal deadline of 5 p.m. ET on June 13, 2016, a comprehensive release will be distributed listing the additional players who provided the NBA with timely notice that they wish to be removed from the list of "early entry" players eligible for selection in the 2016 NBA Draft.

The following 57 players have withdrawn their names from consideration for the 2016 NBA Draft:

Player, School
Abdul-Malik Abu, North Carolina State
BeeJay Anya, North Carolina State
Ian Baker, New Mexico State
V.J. Beachem, Notre Dame
James Blackmon Jr. Indiana
Antonio Blakeney, LSU
Jaron Blossomgame Clemson
Trevon Bluiett, Xavier
Amida Brimah, Connecticut
Isaiah Briscoe, Kentucky
Dillon Brooks, Oregon
Elijah Brown, New Mexico
Deonte Burton, Iowa State
Antonio Campbell, Ohio
Conor Clifford, Washington State
Charles Cooke III, Dayton
Bakari Copeland, Maryland-Eastern Shore
Moustapha Diagne Northwest Florida State
Tyler Dorsey, Oregon
D'Andre Downey, Stillman College (AL)
Vince Edwards, Purdue
Jimmy Hall, Kent State
Josh Hart, Villanova
Josh Hawkinson, Washington State
Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin
Ike Iroegbu, Washington State
Justin Jackson, North Carolina
Kris Jenkins, Villanova
Que Johnson, Washington State
Peter Jok, Iowa
Moses Kingsley, Arkansas
Travion Kirkendoll Centenary College (LA)
Dedric Lawson, Memphis
Marcus Lee, Kentucky
Makai Mason, Yale
Jahmal McMurray, South Florida
Kennedy Meeks, North Carolina
Dallas Moore, North Florida
Jalen Moore, Utah State
Tyrell Nelson, Gardner-Webb
Malik Newman, Mississippi State
Marc-Eddy Norelia Florida Gulf Coast
Cameron Oliver, Nevada
Alec Peters, Valparaiso
QJ Peterson, VMI
Malik Pope, San Diego State
Rodney Purvis, Connecticut
Corey Sanders Jr., Rutgers
Caleb Swanigan, Purdue
Rakish Taylor, Anderson University (SC)
Ethan Telfair, Idaho State
Trevor Thompson, Ohio State
Melo Trimble, Maryland
Maurice Watson Jr. Creighton
Andrew White III, Nebraska
Alec Wintering, Portland
Zeek Woodley, Northwestern State