Wizards Announce 2012 Preseason Schedule

August 16, 2012

WASHINGTON, DC – The Washington Wizards announced their 2012-13 preseason schedule today. The team will host one exhibition game at Verizon Center, taking on the New York Knicks on Thursday, Oct. 11, at 7:00 p.m.

The Wizards will open their preseason slate with an afternoon game at Charlotte on Sunday, Oct. 7, before returning home for their home game against the Knicks. The team will finish the preseason with six road dates following that contest, including stops in Cleveland, Brooklyn (where they will play the Nets in their first-ever game at the Barclays Center), Toronto, Milwaukee, Kansas City (where they will face the NBA Champion Miami Heat) and San Antonio.

Information on ticket sales for the preseason game, as well as individual regular season games, will be released at a later date.

Date Opponent Venue Time (EDT)
Sun, October 7 at Charlotte Bobcats Time Warner Cable Arena 1:00 pm
Thurs, October 11 vs. New York Knicks Verizon Center 7:00 pm
Sat, October 13 at Cleveland Cavaliers Quicken Loans Arena 7:30 pm
Mon, October 15 at Brooklyn Nets Barclays Center 7:30 pm
Wed, October 17 at Toronto Raptors Air Canada Centre 7:00 pm
Sat, October 20 at Milwaukee Bucks BMO Harris Bradley Center 8:30 pm
Wed, October 24 at Miami Heat Sprint Center 8:30 pm
Fri, October 26 at San Antonio Spurs AT&T Center 8:30 pm