Durant, Harden, Ibaka, Perkins and Westbrook on 2012 NBA All-Star Ballot

OKLAHOMA CITY, January 4, 2012 – Oklahoma City Thunder players Kevin Durant, James Harden, Serge Ibaka, Kendrick Perkins and Russell Westbrook all appear on the 2012 NBA All-Star Ballot that was unveiled today during a special tip-off event in Orlando, the Official Host City of NBA All-Star 2012.

There are several ways Oklahoma City fans can cast their ballot as part of this season’s all-digital program, including in 16 languages on NBA.com and through mobile phones by texting their favorite Thunder player’s last name to 6-9-6-2-2 ("MYNBA") or by visiting m.NBA.com on any wireless carrier.

2012 NBA All-Star Balloting presented by Sprint also includes expanded SMS voting. Fans can vote for 10 different players per day, per phone number, via SMS voting by sending SMS messages with their favorite player’s last name. Previously, fans could cast one SMS vote for one player per day.

Additionally, fans can vote directly on NBA.com or use their Facebook profile information to help create an NBA.com All-Access account. After submitting their All-Star selections, fans will have the ability to share them with their friends on Facebook and followers on Twitter, and encourage others to cast their ballots.

SMS and wireless balloting, as well as voting on NBA.com, will conclude on January 31. Starters will be announced live on TNT on February 2, during a special one-hour pregame show at 7 pm ET featuring Ernie Johnson, Charles Barkley, Shaquille O’Neal and Kenny Smith.

The 61st NBA All-Star Game will be played at Amway Center in Orlando. The city previously hosted NBA All-Star in 1992.