Spurs Announce 2010-11 Regular Season Schedule

  • View The Full Schedule

    SAN ANTONIO, August 10, 2010 - The San Antonio Spurs today announced their 82-game schedule for the 2010-11 regular season. The Silver and Black will tip-off the regular season at the AT&T Center on Wednesday, Oct. 27 vs. the Indiana Pacers at 7:30 p.m.

    The Spurs home schedule features 25 weekend games; including nine Saturday games and eight Friday and Sunday matchups.

    This season’s schedule is highlighted by a visit from LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh and the revamped Miami Heat on Friday, March 4. The two-time defending NBA Champion L.A. Lakers will make two stops in the Alamo City, first on Tuesday, Dec. 28, and again on Sunday, March 6.

    The Silver and Black will get their first look at their two in-state rivals in November. The Houston Rockets make the trip down I-10 on Saturday, Nov. 6, and the Dallas Mavericks will make a Black Friday visit to the AT&T Center on Friday, Nov. 26.

    The month of December boasts 11 home games, the Spurs busiest month at the AT&T Center. San Antonio hosts the Phoenix Suns on Monday, Dec. 20 and on Wednesday, Dec. 22, its Western Conference rival Denver Nuggets make their first appearance this season. The month also features a Sunday, Dec. 26 match-up against No. 1 overall pick John Wall and the Washington Wizards.

    Other highlighted games include a New Year’s Day game vs. Kevin Durant and the Oklahoma City Thunder. The Mavericks will make their second trip to the AT&T Center on Friday, Jan. 14 and the Rockets are back in town in Saturday, Jan. 29, the Spurs final game before embarking on their annual rodeo road trip.

    The Spurs return home from the rodeo road trip on Wednesday, Feb. 23, to take on Kevin Durant and the Oklahoma City Thunder. Shaquille O’Neal makes his AT&T Center debut as a member of the Boston Celtics, when the defending Eastern Conference Champions make their lone stop in the Alamo City on Thursday, March 31. San Antonio closes out its home schedule with a visit from Deron Williams and the Utah Jazz on Saturday, April 9.

    Individual tickets for the first-half of the season will go on sale Sunday, Oct. 3. Season tickets and game plans are on sale now and are the only way to guarantee tickets for games against the Heat, Lakers, Celtics and more. Season tickets and game plans start at $100 and are available by calling (210) 444-5050 or at spurs.com.


    SCHEDULE BREAKDOWN


    BY MONTH BY DAY BACK-TO-BACKS (18 = 36 games: 10h-26a) RODEO ROADTRIP (9)
    Oct. - 2 (2h) Sun. - 11 (8h/3a)
    Nov. 13/14 - 76ers/@Thunder
    Feb.1 Tue. @Blazers
    Nov. - 15 (7h/8a) Mon. - 9 (4h/5a)
    Nov. 19/20 - @Jazz/Cavs Feb. 3 Thu. @Lakers
    Dec. - 15 (11h/4a)
    Tue. - 9 (1h/8a) Nov.-Dec. 30/1 - @Warriors/@Clippers Feb. 4 Fri. @Kings
    Jan. - 15 (7h/8a) Wed. - 20 (10h/10a) Dec. 15/16 - Bucks/@Nuggets
    Feb. 8 Tue. @Pistons
    Feb. - 12 (3h/9a) Thu. - 6 (1h/5a) Dec. 22/23 - Nuggets/@Magic
    Feb. 9 Wed. @Raptors
    March - 16 (8h/8a) Fri. - 15 (8h/7a)
    Jan. 4/5 - @Knicks/@Celtics
    Feb. 11 Fri. @76ers
    April - 7 (3h/4a) Sat. - 12 (9h/3a) Jan. 11/12 - @Timberwolves/@Bucks
    Feb. 12 Sat. @Wizards
    Jan. 21/22 - Knicks/@Hornets
    Feb. 14 Mon. @Nets
    Feb. 3/4 - @Lakers/@Kings
    Feb. 17 Thu. @Bulls
    Feb. 8/9 - @Pistons/@Raptors
    Feb. 11/12 - @76ers/@Wizards
    Mar. 1/2 - @Grizzlies/@Cavs
    Mar. 11/12 - Kings/@Rockets
    Mar. 18/19 - @Mavs/Bobcats
    Mar. 27/28 - @Grizzlies/Blazers
    Mar.-Apr. 31/1 - Celtics/@Rockets
    Apr. 5/6 - @Hawks/Kings
    Apr. 12/13 - @Lakers/@Suns