Go To:
  • ALT+A Toggle Accessibility Menu
  • ALT+H Home
  • ALT+1 Navigation
  • ALT+2 Main Content
  • ALT+3 Footer

Raptors Announce 2009 Preseason Schedule

August 13, 2009 - The Toronto Raptors announced Thursday an eight-game preseason schedule to start the 2009-10 campaign. The team will open with a return to London, Ontario on Tuesday, October 6. Like in the 2004 preseason, Toronto will actually be the visitors on the scoreboard when the Philadelphia 76ers play host to the game at John Labatt Centre. The facility is operated and managed by a subsidiary of the Sixers’ parent company, Comcast-Spectacor. These two Atlantic Division foes will reunite the following night at Air Canada Centre.

Two Sunday matinee games bring the Washington Wizards and Boston Celtics to town. The Raptors will play host to the Wizards on October 11 and the Celtics on October 18. Both games will feature a 3 p.m. tip.

The Raptors will also face the Houston Rockets at Air Canada Centre on Thursday, October 15. It is the first preseason meeting between these clubs.

Toronto will play three additional games on the road at Minnesota (Friday, October 9), against Boston in Hartford, Connecticut (Wednesday, October 14) and against Minnesota in Sioux Falls, South Dakota (Friday, October 23).

The Raptors will not face an international foe for the first time since the 2002 preseason.

For information on discounted group tickets for Raptors preseason games, interested parties should call (416) 366-DUNK (3865).

2009 Toronto Raptors Preseason Schedule:

DATE OPPONENT CITY VENUE TIME
Tue., Oct. 6 at Philadelphia London, Ont. John Labatt Centre 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 7 PHILADELPHIA Toronto Air Canada Centre 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 9 at Minnesota Minneapolis Target Center 8:00 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 11 WASHINGTON Toronto Air Canada Centre 3:00 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 14 at Boston Hartford, Conn. XL Center 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 15 HOUSTON Toronto Air Canada Centre 7:00 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 18 BOSTON Toronto Air Canada Centre 3:00 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 23 at Minnesota Sioux Falls, S.D. Sioux Falls Arena 8:00 p.m.