Pistons Announce Sale of Pre-season Tickets

Rasheed Wallace and the Pistons open their pre-season slate in Puerto Rico against the Miami Heat.
Jesse D. Garrabrant/NBAE via Getty Images
AUBURN HILLS, Mich. --- The Detroit Pistons have announced that individual tickets for all pre-season home games at The Palace of Auburn Hills are on currently on sale. Tickets are available at The Palace Box Office (248-377-0100), online at www.pistons.com and at all TicketMaster outlets.

The Pistons will open the pre-season in Puerto Rico against the 2006 NBA Champion Miami Heat on Tuesday, October 10. The first home game of the pre-season is scheduled for Monday, October 16 when the Pistons host the Utah Jazz. The Pistons play at Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids for the fourth consecutive year and will host the Meijer Basketball Classic against Kevin Garnett and the Minnesota Timberwolves on Wednesday, October 18 at 7:00 p.m. Tickets for the Meijer Basketball Classic are available Friday, September 8 by calling the Van Andel Arena (616-742-6600) after 10:00 a.m.

The Pistons wrap up the pre-season with three Palace home games in four days beginning Sunday, October 22 against Carmello Anthony and the Denver Nuggets. Two days later, the Pistons host Gilbert Arenas and the Washington Wizards on Tuesday, October 24 and then Wednesday, October 25 the Memphis Grizzlies come to Auburn Hills for the last game of the Pistons pre-season.

Detroit Pistons 2006-07 Pre-Season Schedule
Day Date Opponent Time Location
Tue. Oct. 10 vs. Miami 8:30 p.m. Coliseo del Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
Fri. Oct. 13 at Minnesota 8:00 p.m. Qwest Center, Omaha, NE
Sat. Oct. 14 at Memphis 8:00 p.m. Fed Ex Forum, Memphis, TN
Mon. Oct. 16 Utah 7:30 p.m. The Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed. Oct. 18 vs. Minnesota 7:00 p.m. Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids, MI
Sun. Oct. 22 Denver 6:00 p.m. The Palace of Auburn Hills
Tue. Oct. 24 Washington 7:30 p.m. The Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed. Oct. 25 Memphis 7:30 p.m. The Palace of Auburn Hills

Opening Night for the 2006-07 regular season is scheduled for November 1, when the Pistons host the Milwaukee Bucks for an 8:00 p.m. game. The Pistons will hold a lottery for a select number of remaining Opening Night tickets. Rock Financial is the presenting sponsor for the Detroit Pistons. For more information regarding the 2006-07 regular season, please call (248) 377-0100 or visit www.pistons.com.