Pacers Open 2011-12 Season at Home Against Detroit Dec. 26

December 6, 2011

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Pacers, coming off a strong finish to last season, announced their revised 2011-12 National Basketball Association schedule Tuesday night and will open the season in Conseco Fieldhouse, Monday, Dec. 26, against the Detroit Pistons at 7:00 p.m.

The Pacers will have 33 home games with highlights of two visits from Miami (Feb. 14, Mar. 26); two visits from Orlando (Jan. 24, Feb. 4); two visits from Boston (Jan. 14, Apr. 7); one home game each against Western Conference teams Utah (Feb. 7), Denver (Feb. 11), New Orleans (Feb. 21), Golden State (Feb. 28), Portland (Feb. 13), the Los Angeles Clippers (Mar. 20), Phoenix (Mar. 23), Oklahoma City (Apr. 6) and Minnesota (Apr. 16). Last season’s first-round playoff opponent, Chicago, will travel to Indianapolis once, in the last game of the season, Apr. 25.

Fans can get information on all ticket packages, including the 11-game Fan’s Choice Plan and Heat for Free with five-game pack, by going to or contacting the Pacers’ ticket department at (317) 917-2500. Single-game tickets will go on sale, Dec. 12.

One of the unique parts of the schedule is two sets of three games in three nights. The first comes Feb. 14-15-16 when the Pacers host Miami, travel to Cleveland, then host New Jersey. The second is Mar. 22-23-24 with a trip to Washington, home to Phoenix, then back on the road to Milwaukee.

The Pacers have three significant road trips, all within the first 35 days of the season. On New Year’s Eve, they will play at Detroit, then travel to New Jersey (Jan. 2), Miami (Jan. 4) and Boston (Jan. 6). The lone far west swing starts Jan. 18 at Sacramento with stops at Golden State Jan. 20 and the Los Angeles Lakers, Jan. 22. They will come home for a game with Orlando, Jan. 24, then hit the road for games at Chicago, Jan. 25, Boston, Jan. 27, and Orlando, Jan. 29.

The breakdown on opponents for the 66-game schedule: Atlanta (2 Home, 1 Away); Boston (2H, 2A); Charlotte (2H, 1A); Chicago (1H, 2A); Cleveland (2H, 2A); Dallas (1A); Denver (1H); Detroit (2H, 1A); Golden State (1H, 1A); Houston (1A); LA Clippers (1H); LA Lakers (1A); Memphis (1A); Miami (2H, 2A); Milwaukee (1H, 2A); Minnesota (1H, 1A); New Jersey (2H, 2A); New Orleans (1H, 1A); New York (2H, 1A); Oklahoma City (1H); Orlando (2H, 2A); Philadelphia (2H, 2A); Phoenix (1H); Portland (1H); Sacramento (1A); San Antonio (1A); Toronto (1H, 2A); Utah (1H); Washington (1H, 2A).