Pacers Win Central Division for Second Straight Season

For the second straight season, the Indiana Pacers are Central Division champions. The Pacers officially clinched their division title with Wednesday night's win over Miami.

RELATED: Pacers reaction to division title shows growth

The division title is the Pacers' sixth in NBA franchise history. They also won in 1995, 1999, 2000, 2004, and 2013. In each of those seasons, Indiana advanced to the Eastern Conference Finals. The 2000 team is the only Pacers squad to reach the NBA Finals.

Tonight's results also mean the Pacers are guaranteed a top-two seed and homecourt advantage through the first two rounds of the playoffs (should they advance).

The Pacers remain in a tight battle with the Miami Heat for the top seed in the Eastern Conference. After Wednesday's win, the Pacers lead by three games. The two teams will square off again April 11 in Miami.