Denver Nuggets Dancers Prep Classes

2017 Prep Class & Workshop Schedule

Audition Prep Classes are designed to introduce dancers to the style of choreography performed by Nuggets Dancers. Classes are open to all dancers over 16 years of age (Dancers under 18 years of age will need to have a parent or guardian present to sign a waiver on their behalf). Prep Classes are essentially dance classes and include:

  • Warm-up / Stretch
  • Brief Technique / Across the Floor
  • Dance Combo
  • Q&A session about auditions

A different combo will be taught at each prep class. The pace of each class is like the actual audition setting. Many dancers take ALL prep classes to practice picking up the DND style of choreography in a fast-paced environment. Individual prep classes cost $16 in advance or $20 at the door. Dancers interested in pre-registering for 10 or more classes receive a 10% discount and pay just $14.40/class!

Prep Class Dates

  • Tues. May 30
  • Wed. May 31
  • Wed. June 7
  • Thurs. June 8
  • Wed. June 14
  • Thurs. June 15
  • Mon. June 19
  • Thurs. June 22
  • Mon. June 26
  • Tues. June 27
  • Wed. July 5
  • Mon. July 10
  • Tues. July 11
  • Wed. July 12

ALL PREP CLASSES WILL BE HELD AT PEPSI CENTER FROM 7 – 8:30pm. Dancers should park in the TACOMA LOT on the northeast side of Pepsi Center and walk to the OFFICE TOWER ENTRANCE on the north side of the arena (door faces Elitch Gardens). Doors will open for check-in and walk up registrations 20 minutes prior to class time. For your safety, please do not arrive prior to 6:40pm.

Register Here

Audition Workshop

**SOLD OUT

If you want to learn what to expect throughout the audition process, how to prepare for each stage, and gain tons of knowledge on what it takes to be a member of the Denver Nuggets Dancers, then you should attend this workshop! The Audition Workshop will be held at Pepsi Center on Saturday, June 17 from 2:30-6pm and will include:

  • Warm-Up / Stretch
  • 2 Nuggets Dancers routines (performed in the 2016-17 season)
  • Recommendations for Audition Attire (dance, photo shoot, and interview)
  • Suggestions and examples for the Choreography Showcase
  • Interview & Resume Tips
  • Mock Audition with feedback

Cost for the Audition Workshop is $50 (advance registration only, non-refundable). Space is limited to 20 participants. Although current Nuggets Dancers will be on hand to assist with workshop topics, former Nuggets Dancers may not attend the Audition Workshops as participants.

All participants will need to complete a waiver before attending their first class or workshop. Dancers under age 18 will need to have a parent/guardian accompany them to registration to sign a waiver on their behalf – NO EXCEPTIONS. Waivers for dancers 18+ will also be available at the door.