Print RSS Newsletter
CenturyLink Leadership in Education

CenturyLink Leadership in Education seeks to recognize outstanding Colorado educators. Students, parents and faculty members (age 13 and up) can nominate a teacher from any public or private school in the state of Colorado (Kindergarten – 12th grade) by completing this nomination form. Teachers may not nominate themselves. Monthly winners will be recognized at a Nuggets game from December to April. Winners will receive tickets to the game and $1,000 towards their school’s general fund. From the 5 monthly award winners, a Grand Prize winner will be selected to receive an additional $5,000 to their school’s general fund.


Congratulations to the 2012-2013 “CenturyLink Leadership in Education” award winners!
December - Mr. Ed Bauer of Brady High School in Lakewood (Grand Prize Winner)
January - Ms. Amy Kolenbrander of Hulstrom Options School in Northglenn
February - Ms. Roseanne Jalbert of Rocky Mountain Academy of Evergreen
0 March - Ms. Lauren Carranza of Escuela de Guadalupe in Denver
April - Mr. Zak Martin from Sierra Elementary in Arvada

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2013-14 season.

Nomination Form »

Official Rules »

2013-2014 Winners:

CenturyLink Leadership Winner #2
CenturyLink Leadership Winner #1