NEW YORK, Jan. 4, 2007 – Yao Ming of the Houston Rockets and Kobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers lead the Western Conference, while LeBron James of the Cleveland Cavaliers and Dwyane Wade of the Miami Heat lead the Eastern Conference in votes received after the third returns of 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting presented by T-Mobile.

Through the 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting program, NBA fans from around the globe are responsible for voting in the starters for the 56th NBA All-Star Game, which will be played in Las Vegas on Sunday, Feb. 18. The game will air live on TNT, ESPN Radio and in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide.

Yao leads all players with 1,629,832 votes. The Minnesota Timberwolves’ Kevin Garnett leads all Western Conference forwards with 947,040 votes, followed by San Antonio’s Tim Duncan (852,827). Bryant (1,386,477) and the Houston Rockets’ Tracy McGrady (1,205,510) lead all Western Conference guards. Currently in third place among Western Conference guards is Allen Iverson (1,157,031), who was acquired by the Denver Nuggets from the Philadelphia 76ers on Dec. 19. Since Iverson was traded to a Western Conference team after the All-Star ballot was unveiled, his Eastern Conference votes will be applied to the conference in which he now plays.

James leads all Eastern Conference players with 1,587,738 votes, followed by Wade (1,191,403). The Toronto Raptors’ Chris Bosh (589,829) is second to James among Eastern Conference forwards. The New Jersey Nets’ Vince Carter (867,437) is second to Wade among Eastern Conference guards. Miami’s Shaquille O’Neal leads all Eastern Conference centers with 1,013,747 votes, followed by the Orlando Magic’s Dwight Howard (789,950).

Fans have the opportunity to vote at all NBA arenas, in 20 languages on, on, at 1,250 T-Mobile-owned retail locations and at t-zones using T-Mobile service or for any wireless carrier. Fans will be able to vote at several locations in Las Vegas, the host city of NBA All-Star 2007, including the Las Vegas Convention Center, Fremont Street and the Thomas & Mack Center. For the first time, 13 NBA team arenas will also carry a Spanish-language version of the ballot. T-Mobile is the presenting partner of 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting program. This year’s other All-Star Balloting partners include 2K Sports,, XBOX, GameStop & EB Games.

NBA All-Star 2007 is a week-long celebration that enables fans to experience the thrill of the world’s greatest athletes playing the game they love and features a full slate of community-enhancing activities and fan festivals such as NBA All-Star Jam Session.

The 2007 NBA All-Star Balloting program continues through Jan. 15, 2007 for paper balloting and Jan. 21, 2007 for online balloting. Updated results for the Eastern and Western Conferences will be issued regularly leading up to the announcement of the All-Star starters on Thursday Jan. 25 prior to a TNT doubleheader. Following the completion of fan voting and the starting line-up announcement, the head coaches in each conference will vote to determine the remaining All-Stars in their respective conference, which will be announced Thursday, Feb. 1 prior to a TNT doubleheader.

In conjunction with All-Star Balloting, 2K Sports will give fans the chance to live out their Las Vegas hoop dreams by entering the Official Balloting NBA 2K7 All-Star Sweepstakes for a chance to win a trip to NBA All-Star 2007 and play 2K Sports NBA 2K7 on XBOX 360 against an NBA player. In addition, T-Mobile will promote their Fave 5 Sweepstakes by offering fans a chance to bring their favorite five friends to the 2007 NBA All-Star Game.

The leaders of both the Eastern and Western Conference players for the third returns of the 2007 NBA All-Star voting program are attached:


Forwards: LeBron James (Cleveland) 1,587,738; Chris Bosh (Toronto) 589,829; Jermaine O’Neal (Indiana) 531,531; Paul Pierce (Boston) 382,287; Grant Hill (Orlando) 331,931; Rasheed Wallace (Detroit) 299,296; Andre Iguodala (Philadelphia) 260,993; Tayshaun Prince (Detroit) 200,065; Emeka Okafor (Charlotte) 186,445; Chris Webber (Philadelphia) 173,572.

Guards: Dwyane Wade (Miami) 1,191,403; Vince Carter (New Jersey) 867,437; Gilbert Arenas (Washington) 647,281; Jason Kidd (New Jersey) 490,622; Stephon Marbury (New York) 347,994; Chauncey Billups (Detroit) 244,236; Michael Redd (Milwaukee) 192,280; Joe Johnson (Atlanta) 160,280; Steve Francis (New York) 155,676; Richard Hamilton (Detroit) 136,946.

Centers: Shaquille O'Neal (Miami) 1,013,747; Dwight Howard (Orlando) 789,950; Ben Wallace (Chicago) 451,575; Alonzo Mourning (Miami) 155,605; Zaza Pachulia (Atlanta) 103,301; Andrew Bogut (Milwaukee) 103,321; Zydrunas Ilgauskas (Cleveland) 88,979; Nazr Mohammed (Detroit) 73,139; Eddy Curry (New York) 68,445; Nenad Krstic (New Jersey) 62,550.


Forwards: Kevin Garnett (Minnesota) 947,040; Tim Duncan (San Antonio) 852,827; Dirk Nowitzki (Dallas) 794,581; Carmelo Anthony (Denver) 769,491; Shane Battier (Houston) 539,714; Shawn Marion (Phoenix) 283,766; Lamar Odom (L.A. Lakers) 275,327; Josh Howard (Dallas) 256,409; Carlos Boozer (Utah) 217,872; Pau Gasol (Memphis) 198,075.

Guards: Kobe Bryant (L.A. Lakers) 1,386,477; Tracy McGrady (Houston) 1,205,510; Allen Iverson (Denver) 1,157,031*; Steve Nash (Phoenix) 869,645; Chris Paul (New Orleans/Oklahoma City) 276,477; Jason Terry (Dallas) 267,698; Manu Ginobili (San Antonio) 256,362; Tony Parker (San Antonio) 242,929; Ray Allen (Seattle) 221,003; Jerry Stackhouse (Dallas) 220,385.

Centers: Yao Ming (Houston) 1,629,832; Amaré Stoudemire (Phoenix) 610,444; Erick Dampier (Dallas) 246,918; Mehmet Okur (Utah) 189,778; Marcus Camby (Denver) 154,712; Brad Miller (Sacramento) 81,424; Francisco Elson (San Antonio) 71,114; Tyson Chandler (New Orleans/Oklahoma City) 69,851; Chris Mihm (L.A. Lakers) 69,840; Chris Kaman (L.A. Clippers) 67,430.

* The Philadelphia – Denver trade involving Allen Iverson was completed after the media panel’s deadline for selecting the ballot and therefore Iverson is listed on the ballot as a member of his prior team. For tabulation purposes, Iverson’s votes will be counted towards the Western Conference totals.