Brooklyn Nets Announce 2013-14 Season Schedule

August 06, 2013 6:22 pm EDT
Fixed Floating Elements
brooklynnets.com | @brooklynnets

Click Here to view the full 2013-14 season schedule.

Brooklyn, NY – The Brooklyn Nets will commence their second season at Barclays Center when they entertain the two-time defending NBA Champion Miami Heat on Friday, November 1, with tipoff at 8:00 p.m. The home opener, to be televised by the YES Network and ESPN, will be the first of 26 nationally televised games for Brooklyn, as the team will appear on TNT eight times, ESPN nine times and NBATV nine times over the course of the upcoming campaign. This year will mark the 12th consecutive season for the YES Network as the regional home of the Nets.

Brooklyn will host the Heat again on Friday, January 10, part of four-game homestand that will include Cleveland on Saturday, January 4, Atlanta on Monday, January 6 and the Golden State Warriors on Wednesday, January 8.

The Nets will be in action on Christmas Day (12:00 p.m.) for the second consecutive season, hosting the Chicago Bulls, who will also visit Barclays Center on Monday, March 3.

Brooklyn will once again venture across the pond this season, as they will meet the Atlanta Hawks at the O2 Arena in London, England on Thursday, January 16.

The Nets will play host to the New York Knicks on Thursday, December 5 and the next-to-last game of the season on Tuesday, April 15, while the Boston Celtics will travel to Brooklyn on Tuesday, December 10 and Friday, March 21.

The Los Angeles Lakers make their lone Brooklyn appearance on Wednesday, November 27, while the Nets play host to the Oklahoma City Thunder on Friday, January 31.

Brooklyn Nets season tickets are on sale by calling 718-NETS-TIX or by clicking here.

Individual regular season game tickets will go on sale in early September. Fans should check back at brooklynnets.com for on-sale dates and times.

Individual game tickets for home preseason games will go on sale on August 23, at 10:00 a.m. Fans can log onto ticketmaster.com to purchase preseason tickets.

The Brooklyn Nets complete 2013-14 schedule is attached to this release and can be found at brooklynnets.com.

Nets Central

!doctype>
  • Pin It