Newsletter Print RSS
Before the Buzzer - Press Release

NETS Basketball Individual Game Tickets Go On Sale Sept. 23

Tickets Also Available in Advance of General Public through Facebook and Twitter

September 17, 2010

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J.Experience NETS Basketball in its first season at the Prudential Center in Newark as individual home game tickets go on sale to the general public on Thursday, September 23 at Ticketmaster.com and on Friday, September 24 through Ticketmaster.com, by calling 800-4NBA-TIX, and at the Prudential Center Box Office during regular operating hours.

The NETS are also offering their fans for the first time the opportunity to purchase tickets in advance of the general public through Facebook.com/netsbasketball and Twitter.com/netsbasketball. Access for tickets through social media starts on Monday, September 20 at 9 a.m.

At the recommendation of the NETS Fan Advisory Board, in an effort to enable fans to arrive home earlier after games, the NETS have moved most of their evening home game starting times to 7 p.m. As a further benefit to families, the NETS will also have five afternoon weekend games.

With new head coach Avery Johnson, and featuring Brook Lopez, Devin Harris, and No. 1 Draft pick Derrick Favors, the NETS open their home schedule against the Detroit Pistons on Wednesday, October 27.

Key home matchups this season include: Sunday, October 31 at (1 p.m.) and Sunday April 3 (6 p.m.) vs. LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh and the Miami Heat; Saturday, November 13 and Monday, December 27 vs. Dwight Howard, Vince Carter and the Orlando Magic; Sunday, December 12 (1 p.m.) vs. Kobe Bryant and the two-time defending NBA Champion Los Angeles Lakers; Sunday, December 5 (1 p.m.) and Monday, March 14 vs. Kevin Garnett, Rajon Rondo, Paul Pierce and the defending Eastern Conference Champion Boston Celtics; and Saturday, February 12 and Friday, April 8 vs. the cross-river rival Knicks.

The NETS will institute variable pricing this season, in which prices will vary depending on the opponent and the day of the week.

For ticket plans and additional information please call the NETS Ticket Office at 800-7NJ-NETS or go to www.njnets.com.

<< Back to All Access News


  • Pin It