NBA Awards
NBA Awards

NBA Awards 2017 Finalists

The NBA Awards will air on TNT on Monday, June 26 at 9 p.m. ET

May 19, 2017 8:06 PM ET


The first-ever NBA Awards on TNT – airing Monday, June 26 (9 p.m. ET), live from Basketball City in New York will feature the traditional season-ending awards along with six new categories to be presented during this year’s inaugural show, all determined exclusively by fan voting across, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. 

> Featured awards:

> New NBA fan-voted awards:

* * *

> Finalists for the featured awards:

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player

NBA Coach of the Year

Kia NBA Rookie of the Year

Kia Most Improved Player

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year

  • The nominees have not been announced yet.

Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year

Kia NBA Sixth Man Award

NBA Sportsmanship Award

  • The nominees have not been announced yet.

Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year Award

  • The nominees have not been announced yet.

NBA All-Rookie Team

  • The nominees have not been announced yet.

NBA All-Defensive Team

  • The nominees have not been announced yet.

NBA Cares Community Assist Award

  • The nominees have not been announced yet.

* * *

> Finalists for the fan-voted categories:


  • Los Angeles Lakers’ Larry Nance, Jr. vs. Brooklyn
  • Minnesota’s Zach LaVine vs. Phoenix
  • Oklahoma City’s Victor Oladipo vs. Atlanta


  • Cleveland’s Iman Shumpert
  • Chicago’s Dwyane Wade
  • Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook


  • San Antonio’s Kawhi Leonard vs. Houston
  • New York’s Kristaps Porzingis vs. Brooklyn
  • Miami’s Hassan Whiteside vs. Toronto


  • Cleveland’s Kyrie Irving vs. Golden State
  • Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook vs. Denver
  • Phoenix’s TylerUlis vs. Boston


  • Phoenix’s Devin Booker 70-point game vs. Boston
  • Houston’s James Harden nets 53-16-17 triple double vs. New York
  • Golden State’s KlayThompson scores 60 in three quarters vs. Indiana
  • Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook with most points in a triple double, 57-13-11, vs. Orlando


  • Golden State’s Draymond Green to StephenCurry to Kevin Durant
  • Denver’s Nikola Jokic with no-look pass
  • LA Clippers’ Chris Paul with wraparound pas

The NBA Awards on TNT, created by Turner Sports and the NBA, is produced by dick clark productions.

Copyright © 2017 NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. A Time Warner Company.